Golden Hour Photography Challenge - Evening Walk Along the Water

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the goldenhourphotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took yesterday evening while some friends and I were out for an evening walk. For those of you who saw my post yesterday, my friends and I went out to do our annual apple picking and we extended our day all the way into the evening. Unfortunately we had just missed the sunset, when we arrived at the shore, but we were still able to enjoy a bit of the orange light in the sky that you can see here. Next summer I'd love to take a few more opportunities to sit by the water and capture some beautiful sunset photos. Spending time by calm water also has the added benefit of being an extremely calming and peaceful activity - something I certainly could use some more of these days!

IMG_20180915_200122.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-17T01:50:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 749.63/800.00
Total Photos: 116
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shot, Pixel has a great camera on it. I should try and get some shots like that

Thanks! It has an awesome camera - it still seems to surprise me with some of the photos that it's able to capture. Thanks again for your support!

It's all love. Resteemed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photo! Happy Sunday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97