Walking in Golden light

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

Walking in Golden light

walk to the end of the beach.jpg



Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/30 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This is a shot from a while back at Gulf Beach here in Milford on a day where mother Nature closed out the day beautifully.

Its the closest beach to where I live and one I often visit, well I say often visit but for a variety of reasons I haven't been there for a sunset for months, but with luck (fingers crossed) I may be able to catch a sunset there tonight
A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is for the Sunday Golden Hour Photography

The other daily challenges are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography


Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography


Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography


Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography


Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography


Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography


Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Really great shot, beautiful colors, nice work @tattoodjay :)

Thanks Kindly it was an amazing tonight hoping for some nice colors to night if or when I get to the beach

Incredible colors :D I see you have the Sony A7 III. I was looking into the A7 II, but now I think I'm going BlackMagic when possible. The A7 II and III seem like fantastic cameras though. Keep up the good work!

I just saw your post on Blackmagic and have a page open to read later but Iam loving my Sony Gear for sure

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walking-in-golden-light


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely light. Looks like a nice spot.

Thanks it is my favorite spot for sunsets here and heading there in a few minutes )

Wow! 👍👏👌
Absolutely breathtaking wiew Jay 😊 such beautiful colours and the sky is magical. Awsome place for a walk. Thank you for sharing.
💖😎📸💖

Thanks My Friend, I was going to go there tonight but rain clouds are moving in :(

Nice glow to this sky.

Stunning! Beautiful shot! I love the colors, they are so powerful and bright! :)

@maruharraca thanks it was pretty amazing that night

What an awesome shot this is. Sunsets and sunrises are magnificent in their own right but images like this make me appreciate them even more.

WOW thats such a kind comment and truly appreciated, nature put on a lovely show that night

@tattoodjay gotta love when nature does that for you, I do love golden hour photography, so many versions yet all of them are beautiful! :)

I do so agree you never know what your going to see and it can change so quick it is amazing what Nature can do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78