Sort:  

Thanks Anna, means a lot from a photographer like you :) You have some amazing travel shots on your blog. Have you tried to submit them in contests hosted by @czechglobalhosts? I think you should :)

Hi, thank you so much for your kind words, I actually submitted once @czechglobalhosts however, I have two issues with their photo contest. First of all, since the pictures can be taken at any time (so not in a particular timeframe) any professional photographer can go through his files and pick his/her best work and submit it. Leaving no space for us amateurs to win...
Second, I saw that most pictures that got featured are pictures of sunsets... A sunset is such a beautiful event, it's difficult to not take a nice picture of this (an easy shot in my opinion)...

Hey Anna, as for your concerns - @czechglobalhosts contests have been around for a year now so most of the regular pro-competitors have already submitted their best shots and especially now, when the Steem price is low, the competition is not very tough so I am sure you would often make it to the winning selection if you decided to join ;) Yeah, sunsets are quite common themes but you can submit anything as long as it is related to the category of the day (Asia on Sunday, Australia on Monday etc.) When I was a newbie, competing in photo contests (there is many of them on Steemit) really helped me a lot.

Thank you for the advice! I have been looking into some contests, but perhaps you could recommend me a few you'd like to participate in?
I think the contest I participated in the main price was 200 SBD, which is a really high price for a small account like me...

The one you mentioned (with the 200 SBD prize) was probably the one hosted by @czechglobalhosts (but that´s the ultimate prize for the yearly winner btw). So you can join his daily contests, then there are photocontests hosted by @juliank and I also enjoy contests organized by @derangedvisions. Feel free to join any of them ;)

Ah, so sweet of you, thank you! Yes, I've seen the ones from @juliank quite often come by. Will check out the @derangedvisions now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77