Swing Sequence - OTT drill (Dont hit the giant steel pole!)

in #golf7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys,

I got a great tip on shallowing the club, which I actually understood from @golfncrypto today. He is our Steemit golf 'tag' resident Div1 scratch golfer. I paid attention. See below

  • "The best I can describe a shallow angle of attack would be to start the downswing with some lateral rotation with the hips. Not pushing off your back foot which will help you hit up and swing your hands right while keeping the clubs path more on a track with where you are sending it." - Golfncrypto

I went out and tried these thoughts, and trying to keep my hands low throughout, releasing them right.

Oh i also added in a giant steel pole which would literally destroy me if i go OTT!

This is 7i sequence below, the steel pole is just a bout half a foot out from the ball.
Give me your feedback guys! And thanks @golfncrypto

Go ahead and send him cryptos for tips. :P
Wow, I guess hed be the worlds first crypto-coach. Thats mad.

Red lines represent shaft plane and arm plane
Note: It is my understanding these two need to be at least parallel.

1.jpg
2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg7.jpg8.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @adzytho! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73