PGA Championship Preview

in #golf6 years ago

This weekend holds professional golf’s final major of the year, the PGA Championship.

B1383FC9-221B-4F18-BD99-DF19BDC2F20F.png

The PGA Championship is being played at Bellerive Country Club this year, which is located just outside of St. Louis, Missouri. The course boasts wide fairways and large greens, which favors long ball hitters. The course has been hit hard by a hot, dry spell, and the course is not in the greatest shape going into the tournament. The plan is to keep the greens slower to prevent additional stress on the greens, making low scores possible as aggressiveness will result in fewer mistakes.

The weather forecast calls for lots of heat on Thursday and Friday’s rounds, with a milder weekend, but changes of rain and thunderstorms. Wind is expected to be minimal, adding to the chance to be aggressive for the players.

The field consists of the world’s top golfers, as expected, competing for the purse of $10.5 Million Dollars. The odd-on favorite to win is Dustin Johnson at 8-1. He is the current world number 1 golfer and can drive the ball just about the farthest on tour, giving him easier approach shots and bolstering birdie opportunities. Rory McIllory, Justin Thomas, Jason Day and Brooks Koepka round out the oddsmakers top 5 to win. Other stars in the field include Justin Speith, Rickie Fowler, Justin Rose, Hideki Matsuyama, Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson. I expect a competitive event!

I am adding some fun to the tournament by participating in a FanDuel fantasy competition. In the golf majors this year, I have bet a total of $43 and won a total of $27, for a loss of $16, or -37%... Based on this, I would not try to duplicate my picks as I am an amateur! Regardless, here are my picks:

62082581-DF0A-4181-915D-E61F1C8FFAF9.png

Enjoy the tournament!

Brian

Sort:  

Good luck on your bets. I never played golf but sometimes I watch on TV.

How are you my friend @brian.rrr

Incredible there is a lot of money at stake a jackpot I hope everything goes well and that I win the best

I am looking forward to the tournament this weekend and will have my eyes on Tiger yet again to see if this will be the moment when he wows us again. I really think he has another major in him at some point. It should be fun to watch for sure.

I do not know much about golf but I like it you know it hahaha and I see that here there is a lot of money at stake more than 10 million dollars this is good they will be thinking that this is a great prize

And may the best win

wow,i hope selecting very interesting game golf this year.its very talented game. I hope you recover all the money invested.but i don,t know alots of this game matter.unfortunately my country not this game course.but i am something to listen my outside country friend and to seen my tv sports chanell.but i think that you enjoy your happy weekened with golf game....really good option choose of today its different thought way of enjoying golf tournament..thanks to sharing for your great post..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your family..

I love golf and more as it goes lately since everyone is very close and anyone can win.
@calitoo

looks like solid lineup, now just keep the bogeys in the bag lol

Interesting your predictions, the best of luck, I hope you recover all the money invested.
Have fun.

The idea is not to lose money, but betting gives a touch of more passion. Good luck!

You are golf lover , i hope the joy will be match .
But i never see golf game . Thanks for sharing @brian.rrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84