Sort:  

Subbed the channel.

Posted using Partiko Android

HaHa! Funny that he just drives the car and records himself. :D

He forgot to mention that I can experience the universe not only as good and evil but also as neutral. If I'd walk through my day only in those two experiential modes that would be too extreme. Many things, people, events, I just go by and neither have a bad or good relationship with. The more I run around and judge "this is so good!!" or "this is so bad!!" the more difficult my day gets. Not because I make this distinction but because I tend to stick what I perceived as good and bad and can't stop talking and thinking about it.
With media consumption everything then becomes my personal problem or pleasure and I lose distance between what's real to others and real to me.

Well put. Actually, that's what meditation is really for - a return from wherever you are to a place that is neutral. From a neutral place, we can recast Dasein. A very important point.

Oh, I haven't expected an answer after so many days. Thank you. Do you meditate? "Dasein", a german expression. In English it's hard to find an equivalent.

I never intentionally ignore people who respond to something I've said in a thoughtful manner. Sometimes I do get busy, though. (See my last post.)

I do meditate when I can find the time. I don't speak German. But I do read Heidegger. Lol.

Surprisingly, Heidegger's work has far-reaching implications for spirituality. As someone who is interested in both philosophy and spirituality, Heidegger's work is very important to me.

I haven't read Heidegger, so I cannot comment on his works. But as I often heard, he influenced many people with his philosophy. I preferably listen to buddhist monks to get my share of spiritual and philosophical material. They are quite interesting and intelligent people.

Bye:)

If you appreciate eastern philosophy, you would enjoy Heidegger. Try his essay on metaphysics. Of course, he really has more in common with Taoism than Buddhism, but still. His work is definitely on that spectrum.

Oh, thank you very much to point that out. That makes Heidegger more interesting for me. I will hopefully find the time to read his essay on metaphysics.

Right now I am more concentrating myself on handy works, like teaching myself to sew. It can be a meditative work, even the "Schneidersitz" reminded me on the meditation posture but had practical reasons for the sewer who, when working for hours on seams, had to find a posture where he could sew without getting back pain and using his knee or upper leg to put the fabric on. Quite fascinating. I like it a lot to do a work which repeats itself - it's another form of becoming calm.

What do you do for balancing?

It never hurts to have practical skills! They increase self confidence and survivability outside of the system (which could become important of society goes the way of China).

Music is my therapy. I am keyboard improvisor. I studied composition as an undergraduate, but didn't pursue it further, academically. But I work out my issues on the keyboards and I post my music to my podcast and YouTube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67