You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the tax avoiding, creepy world of Google.

in #google7 years ago

It's surreal-y dystopian (yes, I can make up words like surreal-y lol) - but seriously, there's nothing these companies don't know about you. And not to sound like someone mumbling in a straight jacket - but your devices are listening.

My boyfriend is bilingual and any time he's having a conversation in Spanish near my phone - the ads start appearing in Spanish. Creepier - google autosuggests whatever we're talking about when I do a search. The other night we were discussing...politics...and wondering if any billionaires had actually gone to jail. Well of course, I pick up my phone to google it...

Now wouldn't you think if you typed in "Have any bill...." google would suggest something like - "bills become laws" or something? No, as soon as I got as far as bill in billionaire - the first search option was "have any billionaires gone to jail" ...but it happens all the time with so many conversations.

Yes, I depend on tech to make a living, but sometimes I wish I could just go crawl back into the 90's !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44