๐Ÿ‘€ #GooglyEyes ๐Ÿ“ท Mr Nnng - Things With Eyes Vol.61

in #googlyeyes โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This is Mr Nnng.

He's a time-traveller.

geyes_0061_1.jpg
"Nnnnngggg!"

But you see, time-travel is a pretty dangerous sport and as far as I can tell permanent brain damage seems to occur regularly.

geyes_0061_3_s.jpg
"Ng ng ngggg nnng."

I'm sure he was trying to tell me something there, but I guess his journey through time has messed up a region in the frontal lobe of his brain this time.

geyes_0061_2.jpg
"Yib-Yib Nnng P'tah"

Maybe his words sounded different in the past, maybe they tell about the future? I guess there's only one way to find out.

geyes_0061_4_s.jpg
"Yawp!"

Teach Yourself Insanity!


Time-travel, sounds like science fiction... but actually I'm just overplaying my own forgetfulness here. I met this guy at the end of March, but he immediately vanished from my conscious reality for over two months, just to reappear as a vague recollection today. And now, here he suddenly is, 2 months in the future. BAM! Proof for time-travel! Illuminati confirmed!

Anyways, life's been busy with stuff and my blog is already starting to attract tumble-weed again. While I was browsing the new #GooglyEyes entries earlier today, I came across an entry with a very similarly shaped mouth and then i suddenly recalled taking these pictures. I am not really at the apex of original creativity these days and I couldn't really think of anything witty to tell you about him, so, I simply turned to the good old googly google for some inspiration and there I found the most hilarious yet shockingly truthful guidebook, a brilliant cynical commentary on modern society.

And since we still need to hide some secret prizes in this post, let's stay in the narrative for just another moment:

It seem I have suffered some bystander-brain-damage when Mr Nnng reappeared back from the past. My short term memory is failing me big time right now. Suddenly I can't even find that Guidebook anymore and I don't remember which entry made me think about Nnng again in the first place. Maybe you are able to help me out here?


1.0 - I recall an expressive egg... if someone finds it before you, I'll consider bonuses for inspired content-analysis!
0.1 - That other dude was found by @bucipuci... but you can still give him an upvote and let me know.


everything is better with #GooglyEyes

ย 

fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!


Win SBD and SP delegations by putting #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

Sort: ย 

Are you really looking for this guy?
He's a bit like him. Especially you mouth ;-)
Sometimes it seems to me that on the trees I meet the same faces in different places ;-). I prefer not to mention the time shift.

Heh! Your forest is full of magic, so I wouldn't be surprised to find more time-travelling googly spirits there :P

And yeah, that's the one! Was easy enough right?

0.1 SBD + 0.024 (the value of your upvote) is coming your way.

PSA: If anyone else decides to drop an upvote over there, leave a comment-reply below. I'll match your upvote value (up to 0.1SBD) with a direct SBD payment. Yes, I will "buy" manual upvotes for a random #GooglyEyes entry, because why not, maybe it helps build more community engagement?!?

Nice! And a sweet deal, done :)

Is Expressive Egg 1.0 still out there? Am I reading that right?

Yeap... the expressive egg is still unfound ;) And I believe it would be something you'd actually enjoy a lot yourself!

Also... upvote confirmed - 0.069 SBD reimbursement coming your way :D

Me too :D can't find this egg though hmmm

affirmative... 0.018 SBD on it's way!

Our forest is really charming ;-). And the picture I looked at before, so it was easy for me ;-)
P.S. Thanks for the evaluation ;-)

upvote done :)

confirmed... 0.01 SBD coming your way :D thanks

heheheh great! that was seriously the best thing I read today :) kudos! I'm gonna resteem your post, for some awesomeness on my blog who is the definition of tumble weed atm lol.

Yeah... what's up there? Are you planning to shoot a western-arthouse flick on your blog or what... do something against the weeds... no... don't smoke the tumbleweed, it'll only give you a headache... you have to plant a fresh #wu-wednesday or something along those lines there every once in a while if you don't want to turn it into a ghost town :P

Heh... thankies for the re-steem :D

Love this post, hmm I spy with my little eye. An egg who looks like Mr nnng.
Screenshot_20180608-074935.png
Source

Its either that or your pic... I.e looking down ontop of an egg...Screenshot_20180608-074653.png

:D

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

hahaha... awesome... I gotta give you props for finding this egg by @taufik.abdsyam with such a striking resemblance to Mr Nnng... I can see why you'd think you're on to something there, but nope, you're on the wrong track... I totally did not consider that one.

The egg I am looking for isn't a part of #GooglyEyes. Actually I am not looking for an egg at all, that's just a hint to help you recognize you've actually got the right answer when you find it... well... I don't want to give away too much here... not yet ;)

P.S.: Did you just call me an egghead?! LOL

One of the best googlyfaces ever, @fraenk :)

Hello Fraenk. I think the photograph of the tree is funny and great. Besides brain damage, it seems that this old man, because his teeth are missing. Ha ha ha, Greetings from Venezuela!

hehe... thanks :D I'm glad you liked it... and indeed, that's a very reasonable observation, he must be quite old, too.

Love it <3

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Love is all we need! โค๏ธ

Absolutely. I have no idea of what the googlything is about, but I do love that guy and his story. He's awsome

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

That's awesome... I am glad you came by, I just checked your blog and I love what I found, too!!

If you're curious about the #GooglyEyes thing, here's a super lengthy post that should explain what that's about... kinda?!

P.S.: awww... thankies for the resteem!! โค๏ธ

aaahahaha! so cute!

Hehe... yeah... he is :D

Wow !!!
What a creativity... !!!!
Really surprised.... A tree how to be represent as man mouth face...!!!
Just great.. ..

5% of awesomeness delivered!

Nice delivery.. @fraenk

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

hahaha... yeah... and congrats... I love consistency and now I feel compelled to give it a solid 100 to stay in character here... chuckles

Lolsssssss I love your write up . So insightful and funny. Thanks

yeah... I try my best even when inspiration is scarce...

Lolssss that's right anyway

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63