Look At The Lens, Dangit! A #googlyeyes entry

in #googlyeyes5 years ago (edited)

I work hard at making my videos, but I always seem to look up at the screen showing me what the camera sees. I have had to come up with some creative ways of doing this. The photo shows what has worked the best by far for me.

I have set up my video area to have good lighting, a place for my laptop to be for notes that I need to follow, and I use my embroidery stand to hold my cellphone when I use it as my recording device. This all enables me to have good lighting and perfect sound.

If you are looking at your phone screen or the camera's view screen, your eyes will not be looking at people as they view your video or photo. This can cause the viewer to feel uncomfortable no matter how well created and processed they are. However, taking the time to look straight into the camera lens will give the viewer a feeling of friendliness, enabling them to feel as if you are actually engaging with them personally.

One word of warning. Make sure to blink as you normally would, otherwise you just might creep someone out...

...no matter how you look at the lens.

Thank you so much for taking time to read my #googlyeyes entry and post.
Ren

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That looks like 5 in the movie!!! Good job! Hahahaha!!!

If it starts to talk to me, i might freak out.

daaang... it does!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 8.51% upvote from us for your 1504 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

oh lol... you're killing me with that last pic... hilarious :P

hahaha, yeah, I was going for just THAT reaction! Duckie Mom Stikes again!!!!!
Quack!!!!!

Congratulations @rubberduckiemom! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94