Daily Reading for Friday April 20, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 9:1-20

9 But Saul, still breathing threat and murder against the disciples of the Lord,+ went to the high priest 2 and asked him for letters to the synagogues in Damascus, so that he might bring bound to Jerusalem any whom he found who belonged to The Way,+ both men and women.
3 Now as he was traveling and getting near Damascus, suddenly a light from heaven flashed around him,+ 4 and he fell to the ground and heard a voice say to him: “Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting me?” 5 He asked: “Who are you, Lord?” He said: “I am Jesus,+ whom you are persecuting.+ 6 But get up and go into the city, and you will be told what you must do.” 7 Now the men who were traveling with him stood speechless, hearing, indeed, the sound of a voice but seeing no one.+ 8 Saul then got up from the ground, and though his eyes were open, he could see nothing. So they led him by the hand and brought him into Damascus. 9 And for three days he did not see anything,+ and he neither ate nor drank.
10 There was a disciple named An·a·niʹas+ in Damascus, and the Lord said to him in a vision: “An·a·niʹas!” He said: “Here I am, Lord.” 11 The Lord said to him: “Get up, go to the street called Straight, and look for a man named Saul, from Tarsus,+ at the house of Judas. For look! he is praying, 12 and in a vision he has seen a man named An·a·niʹas come in and lay his hands on him so that he may recover sight.”+ 13 But An·a·niʹas answered: “Lord, I have heard from many about this man, about all the harm he did to your holy ones in Jerusalem. 14 And here he has authority from the chief priests to arrest* all those calling on your name.”+ 15 But the Lord said to him: “Go! because this man is a chosen vessel to me+ to bear my name to the nations+ as well as to kings+ and the sons of Israel. 16 For I will show him plainly how many things he must suffer for my name.”+
17 So An·a·niʹas went and entered the house, and he laid his hands on him and said: “Saul, brother, the Lord Jesus, who appeared to you on the road along which you were coming, has sent me so that you may recover sight and be filled with holy spirit.”+ 18 And immediately, what looked like scales fell from his eyes, and he recovered his sight. He then got up and was baptized, 19 and he ate some food and gained strength.
He stayed for some days with the disciples in Damascus,+ 20 and immediately in the synagogues he began to preach about Jesus, that this one is the Son of God.

image (12).jpg

Psalms 117:1, 2
117 Praise Jehovah, all you nations;+
Glorify him, all you peoples.+
2 For his loyal love toward us is great;+
The faithfulness+ of Jehovah endures forever.+
Praise Jah!
+
image (13).jpg

John 6:52-59
52 Then the Jews began to argue with one another, saying: “How can this man give us his flesh to eat?” 53 So Jesus said to them: “Most truly I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of man and drink his blood, you have no life in yourselves.+ 54 Whoever feeds on my flesh and drinks my blood has everlasting life, and I will resurrect+ him on the last day; 55 for my flesh is true food and my blood is true drink. 56 Whoever feeds on my flesh and drinks my blood remains in union with me, and I in union with him.+ 57 Just as the living Father sent me and I live because of the Father, so also the one who feeds on me will live because of me.+ 58 This is the bread that came down from heaven. It is not as when your forefathers ate and yet died. Whoever feeds on this bread will live forever.”+ 59 He said these things as he was teaching in a synagogue* in Ca·perʹna·um.

image (14).jpg

Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70