Daily Reading for Monday, April 16th, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 6:8-15

8 Now Stephen, full of divine favor and power, was performing great wonders* and signs among the people. 9 But some men of the so-called Synagogue of the Freedmen came forward, along with some Cy·reʹni·ans and Alexandrians, and some from Ci·liʹcia and Asia, to dispute with Stephen. 10 But they could not hold their own against the wisdom and the spirit with which he was speaking.+ 11 Then they secretly persuaded men to say: “We have heard him speaking blasphemous things against Moses and God.” 12 And they stirred up the people, the elders, and the scribes, and coming upon him suddenly, they forcibly seized him and led him to the Sanʹhe·drin. 13 And they brought forward false witnesses, who said: “This man does not stop speaking things against this holy place and against the Law. 14 For instance, we have heard him say that this Jesus the Naz·a·reneʹ will throw down this place and change the customs that Moses handed down to us.”
15 And as all those sitting in the Sanʹhe·drin stared at him, they saw that his face was like an angel’s face.

image (6).jpg

Psalms 119:23-24, 26-27, 29-30

23 Even when princes sit together and speak against me,
Your servant ponders over* your regulations.
24 I am fond of your reminders;+
They are my advisers.+
26 I told you of my ways, and you answered me;
Teach me your regulations.+
27 Make me understand the meaning* of your orders,
So that I may ponder over* your wonderful works.+
29 Remove from me the way of deception,+
And favor me with your law.
30 The way of faithfulness I have chosen.+
I recognize that your judgments are right.
image (7).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58