Daily Reading for Sunday April 22, 2018

in #gospel6 years ago

Acts 4:8-12

8 Then Peter, filled with holy spirit,+ said to them:
“Rulers of the people and elders, 9 if we are being examined today about a good deed to a crippled man,+ and you want to know who made this man well, 10 let it be known to all of you and to all the people of Israel that in the name of Jesus Christ the Naz·a·reneʹ,+ whom you executed on a stake+ but whom God raised up from the dead,+ by means of him this man stands here healthy in front of you. 11 This is ‘the stone that was treated by you builders as of no account that has become the chief cornerstone.’*+ 12 Furthermore, there is no salvation in anyone else, for there is no other name+ under heaven that has been given among men by which we must get saved.”+

image (2).jpg

Psalms 118:1, 8-9, 21-23, 26, 21, 29

8 It is better to take refuge in Jehovah
Than to trust in humans.+
9 It is better to take refuge in Jehovah
Than to trust in princes.+
21 I will praise you, for you answered me+
And you became my salvation.
22 The stone that the builders rejected
Has become the chief cornerstone.*+
23 This has come from Jehovah;+
It is wonderful in our eyes.+
26 Blessed is the one who comes in the name of Jehovah;+
We bless you from the house of Jehovah.
29 Give thanks to Jehovah,+ for he is good;
His loyal love endures forever.+
image (3).jpg

John 10:11-18

11 I am the fine shepherd;+ the fine shepherd surrenders his life* in behalf of the sheep.+ 12 The hired man, who is not a shepherd and to whom the sheep do not belong, sees the wolf coming and abandons the sheep and flees—and the wolf snatches them and scatters them— 13 because he is a hired man and does not care for the sheep. 14 I am the fine shepherd. I know my sheep and my sheep know me,+ 15 just as the Father knows me and I know the Father;+ and I surrender my life* in behalf of the sheep.+
16 “And I have other sheep, which are not of this fold;+ those too I must bring in, and they will listen to my voice, and they will become one flock, one shepherd.+ 17 This is why the Father loves me,+ because I surrender my life,*+ so that I may receive it again. 18 No man takes it away from me, but I surrender it of my own initiative. I have authority to surrender it, and I have authority to receive it again.+ This commandment I received from my Father.”
image (4).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70