WHY I'M A FAN OF GAME OF THRONES.

in #got-contest5 years ago (edited)


Game of thrones really has become a staple of this generation's culture. Never would I have ever thought I'd be so invested in a show or cast, specially considering how long it took for me to try it out. I had never really been into the fantasy nor the medieval genre so in my mind, it wasn't my thing. For months my friends had tried converting me, practically begging when I would go to pick some new movies or series from them.

As you can tell I ended up caving in. The upside to being late to the party is that I had so much content to binge watch, and with 3 seasons already out I knew my weekend would be pretty eventful. Safe to say I wasn't disappointed. I laughed, it made my stomach turn a few dozen times, I quit at least three times but nope, I was hooked and kept going back for more! And to this day I can't recall a show I've ever been as invested in as Got. Though admittedly I do think the show has reduced in quality, I do still love it and below are some of the reasons why I love it.

1. No One's Safe/Unpredictability:

Being familiar with how tropes are usually used in Hollywood, I had assumed Ned Stark was the protagonist who would end up saving the kingdom and showing Robert reason, if he did not become king himself. But nope. Barely season 1 is touching to it's end and he dies. Holy sh*t!! No worries though, I'm sure his children will avenge him and 1 of them will take the throne.

Oh hey Rob Stark is that you? Right on cue for the road to the oh so needed revenge. I see you clearing armies left and right, you Starks really are the real deal. Oh wow I see you doing your thang with that cute girl, keep at it. She's amazing and will one day make a great queen. Engaged! Well that was quick, but it makes sense with her with child and, who am I to stand in the way of your happiness anyway? The red wedding. Owh,...

At that moment I knew no one and I mean no freakin one was safe! OK not so much anymore with plot armor being at an all time high nowadays but hey, you get my drift.

GoT's unpredictability; remember that scene when Cersei blows the Sept of Baelor with everything everyone in it? Now how epic was that? In my opinion it's one of the most thrilling scenes in television. The suspense, the music, when Maergery realised something was wrong but couldn't do anything about it, the boom and the icing on the cake, Tommen Lannister's suicide. Yup, definitely one of the most intense scenes in television. And just in case you'd want a reminder, below is an extract of said scene.

Lol its all love my Muslim brothers and sisters, have a blessed ramadan.

2. Morally Grey characters:

In most shows or movies, the good guys tend to be barely flawed and the bad guys are rarely redeemable. GoT flips this trope on it's head, most contenders for the throne are morally corrupt, even when "good", you know, like in real life. I love that about the show. Not only does that make the characters more relatable but it also adds to the unpredictably of the show.

3. The Dialogue and The Acting:

Game of Thrones must have some of the smoothest dialagues in television. Some characters such as Tyrion, Littlefinger and more can be so captivating, now add their brilliant portrayals by the actors and some scenes become mesmerizing. Matter fact I'm pretty sure that if I ever met the actors that play Cersei, Joffrey and so many others, I would have to fight my urge of punching them. Again, some of the greatest acting can be found in game of thrones.


Well that's it for my entry, hope you enjoyed it. And if you still haven't started GoT, consider yourself lucky as you still have so much awesomeness to discover. Go on now.

PEACE!!

REFERENCE:


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am also a big fan. I really love the story and the effects.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is indeed a great story. What do you think of season 8 so far?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think this is the most exciting part of all season. And tragic. There is a lot of blood shed this time. I can sense John Snow saying farewell.

Posted using Partiko Android

In my opinion there hasn't been enough bloodshed this season, actually would have loved(hated) it if a few more had died during the battle of Winterfell. I don't see Jon dying though, maybe Daenerys and surely Cersei, but we shall see.
And cheers for passing by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Even at the last season Cersei didn't show remorse.she is still a wicked Queen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62