Pokédex - Ivysaur #002

I didn't just draw Bulbasaur. I've drawn Ivysaur too.
Of course, I had to actually buy some coloured pencils of my own to finish this one, instead of just using my cousins' set.

About a week ago I sent this image to a friend of mine that is a bit of an artist and he recommended I use alcohol markers to colour in, and I completely understand his point. But I've bought the coloured pencils now so that is what I'm going to use!

Anyway that seems like enough rambling. Here's Ivysaur for #gottadrawemall. In my opinion I did a better job this time with the "inking in the line art" bit.

Not sure how far I'll go with this drawing pokémon thing, but I intend to at least draw the first generation starter pokémon.
Maybe Ditto too, because it's just a splodge. 😛


0002_ivysaur.jpg
Click on the drawing to view a larger image.


Number #002
TypeGrass / Poison
DescriptionThere is a bud on this Pokémon's back. To support its weight, Ivysaur's legs and trunk grow thick and strong. If it starts spending more time lying in the sunlight, it's a sign that the bud will bloom into a large flower soon.

Source: Ivysaur #002

Sort:  

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @seros-senric! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81