You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes happening that we had never seen before

in #government5 years ago

Wow, that is very interesting. I have to be honest, I struggle with some of your terminology, but I think it is just a cultural thing and the way that PC'ness has crept into every aspect of life.

Sort:  

I suppose I am not very PC as such.but that is me. I don't believe in it as I see people taking advantage of it. I have lived in both worlds and can see a con a mile off. Today there is racism all over and the people milk it for what it is worth. Honestly I don't have time for that and I am not for one or the other, just what is right and wrong. I think the world would be a lot simpler if everyone acted like that as it would be more real.

I don't disagree. I was just saying some of the terms you use are probably very acceptable and commonplace over there where as here it is quite the opposite. It is still a very interesting read and I am not going to let that deter me from following along!

I think we have had racial issues for so long on both sides that it should never be an issue. The problem we have today is we beat around the bush and the problems don't get solved. I remember when someone complained in England when at a meeting they were asked how they want their coffee. Someone said black and it was called racist, the correct term is without milk apparently. Bit pathetic really and normally the ones highlighting these things are the racists themselves. I am the total opposite as I would say something as I will just point these things out now. I am not racist at all and that is why I am comfortable writing about this kind of stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84