Petition for Fair pay in the UK - Age discrimination from the UK government

in #government6 years ago (edited)

I have mentioned this before, but being under 25 years old in the UK opens you up to exploitation. While the national living wage is set to £8.70, many companies are allowed to pay less if the work is under 25 years old. But why?

My bills are still the same, my rent needs paying. I have a weekly shop which matches yours no doubt (unless your vegan). How is it that the government allow companies to discriminate against younger people who end up in the most debt and a million miles from a property ladder or decent credit score to rack up more debt for a mortgage.

This is wrong. I am really struggling guys... I am down to one meal a day and I never go out now. I am trying to save for a deposit on a new place, but I've been rejected from so many because of what I earn... a wage set by our fair government which people in the real world dont take seriously.

Lets share this... people shouldn't be on less than £7.50, because its a nightmare to survive in this time of inflation, new taxs and high pension costs. Even transportation has gone up here... I can't afford the bus I should add. The British government need to act fast, because crime and suicide is going up in people my age, and its no wonder.

PLEASE GIVE ME THE LIVING WAGE! Share this, upvote... show it to your local MP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72