You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World-Altering SHOCKER: Why Government Can't EVER "Shut Down"

in #government6 years ago

I do agree! But the problem are not the anarchists. We have no problem if 95% want to continue to live in democracy.
Its just that these 95% may have real problems with us living in Anarchy, to the point where they, as you also mention it, could try to attack and kill us.

But what gives me hope is that these are not really the thought of the people. If I live somewhere minding my own business, a guy a few miles does not just wake up and think lets go there and steal his stuff and kill that stupid guy. It is just the people that are in power and that feel their power threatened should the 5% become 30% or 80%.

So we do not need force to make people live in anarchy, we only need force to guarantee that other people let us live in anarchy.

Sort:  

Mmh okay. I understand. So we would need something like an own country. I am willing to think this through. Let's imagine Atlantis rises. And Anarchists are the new population. Could we really be absolutely uneffected by everything happening on our planet? What if scientists are right about climate change produced by mankind... and we will sink? It is one of my biggest concernes that many people are like: "I live in my state. And my state has nothing to do with anything else happening on the planet. And the only thing important is, that my state is doing well." We have this planet where we all live on thinking we are not influencing something. Most of the time we only care about how others on this planet influence us. That's something that really makes me sad.

You are discussing a very real problem. There are challenges that can only be solved by the entire humanity and that require global cooperation. I just don't believe that introducing structures of force and power will help. They could certainly be used for good, but we have again and again seen that it is only a matter of time until they will be exploited. So I cannot offer a great solution for these challenges.

But I do actually have faith in humanity and believe that we can address challenges in a voluntary agreement, at least that is my hope. If not it is looking bad for humanity.

Yes. We just can try to wake people up. That would be the only way without force I guess. So sorry most wake up, when problems already got to big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70