You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Properly Read and React to an "Official Warning"

in #government6 years ago

TV licence law is as ridiculous as they come.

I wonder though, as someone who doesn't watch TV, would I (hypothetically, since I'm not in UK) have to pay that license in order not to feel bullied and not to have someone break into my residence and ask silly questions like--but what do you do on your laptop then?
Erm.. read.. stuff..?

Or worse go about snooping around in my devices, which is the worst violation of privacy. I mean this blue beyond blue laptop of mine is an extension of me, I cringe even if I have to let a family member do something on it.. not because I'd have anything exciting to hide, but just because it feels like a violation of my boundaries.

Sort:  

I have been thinking about this a fair bit as of late, given my beliefs on the true motivations behind blockchain tech. A question I have began to ponder is; do you think that the concept of privacy existed before the concept of property?

It's not even about the property, but the idea that someone has the right to cross my boundaries just because I don't want anything to do with them and their "product" in the first place seems ridiculous beyond belief. It's the definition of bullying.

The chicken came before the egg, but wait, what about the dinosaurs / I'll have to get back to the drawingboard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86