Blog #2 Grab story

in #grab6 years ago

I just wanna share this funny and amazing story of mine that happened 4 months ago.

I always allot 2 hours of travel time going to work to anticipate the traffic in Manila. You know how traffic it is in Manila. And so, just like what I always do I booked an Uber pool because the price is lower (I'm stingy. I'd rather spend more money on food). However, the app seem to cannot find me a driver and so I tried Grab share. At last Grab found me a driver. Fast forward, I'm already in the car then the driver said that he'll just going to pick up someone nearby. And so, we are at the pick up location of my co-rider. 5 minutes had passed the rider is still not coming. I started to get annoyed because I'm going to be late and I'm not allowed to be late.

Anyway, after several minutes, a teenager approaches our car and I thought she's the one we've been waiting for all this time😂 Yes she was but it's not her riding with me. It's her grand mother.

On our way to her grand mother's destination, I was still annoyed and so I decided not to look on my right 'cause she's sitting beside me and let alone start a conversation (Am I that evil. Sorry 😂 But I love grand mothers!) . I noticed on my peripheral view that she's looking at my uniform and then not very long, she asked me if I'm a flight attendant and I said yes. Then she started to tell me stories that she and her family went to Cagayan De Oro (A city in Mindanao here in the Philippines). Long story short I found out that she is my grand mother! Well sort of. She's the wife of my grand mother's first cousin (father side). Still counts right??

this is the wife of my grand mother's first cousin.
image

When we reached our destination, her husband, my grand mother's first cousin was waiting for her.

starting from the left: my grandmother's first cousin, his wife, and me
image

After that encounter, I was still so shocked and so is the driver 😂 We started laughing and amazed with what just happened. It only proves that the world is really small after all.

Laters!
Cassie 💛

Sort:  

Naalala ko to. Hahaha sobrang galing eh.

Hahaha diba grabe small world 😂

Grabe, small world! Ang galing ng pagkakakilala nyo 😲😲

Diba nakakaloka 😂

Congratulations @classycassie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

hahahaha small world :) welcome in steemit!!

Thank youuu! 😊

Lesson learned: Next time, just be nice haha! I would do the same cold shoulder treatment if I am that annoyed. Good thing you still entertained her.

I know right. I was just scared of getting late at that time so I did what I did. But good thing it turned out that way 😄 Thaaaanks! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74