KNOWLEDGE AND GRACE

in #grace6 years ago

The cost of sin is insignificant when you accept Grace. Grace is practical! Grace is not a stock for exchange that you need to have an equivalent item for before you can receive. IMG-20180502-WA0000.jpg

How many people today can boast that they really know and live this truth?

I will never forget an incident that happened to me on the Third Mainland Bridge in Lagos Nigeria on my way to Ladipo to fix a Gwagon Benz. I was driving and the then driver of the car was sitting in front (it was our MD’s car). On the road in a relative speed, I realized that the front side was leaning (slanting) to the driver side. I removed my leg from the throttle, put on the hazard light and watch the car slowing come to a stop on the speed lane. Noticing the vehicle coming to a stop, my colleague asked why and I told him that I feel there is leak on the tyre. Finally we stopped and came down, it was NOT a leak. The nuts on the tyre have loosened off and the last one had broken leaving the hub resting on the rim.

We were surprised of how it happened and were analysing the situation like what would have happened if I had tried to find my way to the service lane? Anyway, I started jubilating because the Sunday before, we had a communion in Church and the message on that Sunday was making us understand that we have the Lord dwelling in us. I began to sing Glowreeyah Braimah’s Miracle Worker using the wordings “Thank you for the miracle, this miracle you’ve done…” I became calm because we need a solution. Suddenly a toll truck came to assist us and they asked us for our jack and we confessed to not having. We paid for theirs to be used, I stayed behind the car to divert traffic while a nut each was removed from the other tyres and used on the front tyre.

In the process of directing traffic, of course I continued singing. That done, we went to Ladipo, did what we were supposed to and came back safely; in fact I opted to drive because I was confessing in Yoruba ‘I have eaten something’ (ajesara) a phrase I got from the communion service. Few days later, we were stripping the vehicle, prepping it for armouring when suddenly as I moved the back seat, (passenger side) I saw a compartment where the jack is. Immediately I screamed as though mad and I said in disbelief, so this jack has been here and we never knew? We ever had to pay for a jack while all the while there was one in the car. I could not believe my eyes but I learnt a lot from that experience. “A person closing his eyes in a room of light will remain in darkness. The room will not be dark, BUT ‘his room’ is completely dark”. That is the best way I could describe the incident. It happened on the 30th of October 2015, I will never forget; especially the lessons learnt.

What knowledge do you have about Grace? Are you effectively putting this to practice? Grace is Practical.

It is with Love!
I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73