Berlin, Street Art and Graffiti - Serie XXIII - On to the Wrong Path or the Devil Stabbing the Old Hippie with a Beard.

in #graffiti6 years ago

I imagine the face of many when reading the title of chapter number 23 of this series about Graffiti in Berlin but it is that there was no other way to call it, at least for me. What you see is an old hippie with a beard who is being stabbed by the devil and of course, you can also see the title of the work that is ...

... "On to the Wrong Path".


wrong-path-1.jpg

wrong-path-7.jpg

The aesthetics of this street art work tends quite a lot to the comic style. With super contrasting colors and well-defined black lines.


wrong-path-2.jpg

wrong-path-4.jpg

This is a detail of the bloody dagger with the hand of the devil.


wrong-path-5.jpg

And this is a detail with the signature of the artistic group that made it Broken Fingaz.


wrong-path-6.jpg

The devil with three eyes and with one of the horns broken.


wrong-path-3.jpg

The three eyes of the devil.


wrong-path-9.jpg

And checking the pictures I realized that the devil has a nose piercing.


wrong-path-10.jpg

wrong-path-8.jpg

Apart from the macabre theme, this street art work is flooded with mastery everywhere.

What did you think of the old hippie and the devil?


Links to the other chapters of this serie:

Sort:  

love it!

very impressive artwork!
are you in berlin?

great photos!
cheers,

-edga NOWARGraffitis

Hi!
Thanks for the nice comment :) Yes I am based in berlin.
Cheers!

you interested make a graffiti video with me?

Oh yes we can do something! I am the cuban who was in the last meeting :)

I am travelling in 2 days for one week. Send me a chat invitation in Discord if you are there. Are you?

yeah i remember.
sounds good, where do you go?

...yeah i will contact you in discord!

Going to Paris with my kid, visiting my sister.
Same name in Discord like here ;)

very nice and lovely!

how can i find people on discord without the ID number?
my discord contact is NOWARGraffitis#6130 ;)

Just write my nickname. I will try to find you.

Holy cow there is so much going on there! Thanks for getting close ups of all the details too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98