Graffiti in Munich #11 - Donnersberger Bridge - EarthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #graffiti5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to a new chapter in my series Graffiti in Munich. Once again, we'll be looking at the artworks in display at the Street Gallery Donnersbergerbrücke (Donnersberger Bridge).

This part is called Earth since the overall tone of these pieces is the colour green.

There are some really cool and creative drawings in these walls. Some of the most amusing Graffiti I've ever seen. How cute are these alien monsters?

1wnxa9o7iw.jpg

Cute? Maybe so... but also terribly mean!
This poor fellow was just scalped (😱 !!!) but I don't think he realised it yet!

w1h59yljvf.jpg

What a crazy dude, he even carries a bird on his earring. It's the strangest fashion style!

j72ilxy11x.jpg

Hmmm... Here we have a crazy chieftain, controlling a big blue snake. I don't know if he's human or not and I was too afraid to ask. He sounds dangerous, a bit crazy and that fence looks too flimsy to hold him back.

2u8pyxivdd.jpg

Just look at what happened to the previous fellow who decided to mess up with the chieftain! I'm glad I've kept my distance.

sxhnls71iw.jpg

He appears to be in a very entangled situation but a good photographer always gets his shot!

ag5sm4xihj.jpg

Oh, well, maybe it was for the best. If he escaped the chieftain and all the snakes, he would have to face this dangerous mutant insect next. I blinded him with my flash and ran away while he was dizzy!

1copk9m0zt.jpg

I took a big breath, relieved, thinking to myself I had escaped all the madness... and what do I see in front of me?

What kind of lunacy is this? Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp, Youtube, Twitter with a pinch of salt and pepper? Witchcraft and sorcery! Just get me out of here, already!!!

w6rq27nd0b.jpg

I had to battle out a few more alien and mutant creatures...

y6bc3fr1km.jpg

I could see the light of the outside world, already! I just had to overcome a few more monsters to be free! At this point, I wasn't going to be stopped by a mad chicken!

9b7edifc1v.jpg


Finally I got out. Safe and in one piece! This was a dark place, full of dangers and the weirdest creatures!

The prize to the survivors is a big Doner Kebab sandwich.

f33qwobkxx.jpg

Just let Hamid serve you his specialty while you tell him about the monsters you've encountered on your way here.

pnx6weomtg.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed these photos. Please stay tuned for the continuation of the series. Meanwhile, you can take the opportunity to visit the previous parts, which I started publishing in 2018:


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationMunich - Germany
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

These are absolutely the very best graffiti or street art that I have ever seen! I can not believe the expertise in which these were created and the colors are incredible!

I love the crazy dude with the bird on his earring and the praying mantis! Well, I love them all, but, if I had to pick! Thank you for showing them off!!

Wonderful!!!

Thanks, @dswigle. This was my favourite location, too. There were so many great works that I had to split the photos into several themes. I still have a few more posts to go, to finish off the series.

Oh, that's wonderful! It really is a wonderful series and there are so many awesome pieces of art in the streets that would command many $$ should it be on canvas!

It's a fantastic but very ephemeral type of art. One day you might see an incredible piece, the next day it may be gone. 😮

I know!!!! That is the joy and the horror of street art! There are some days I am rejoicing it is replaced and the next I am wondering if they are crazy!

This is absolutely beautiful.. What I understood total story is all about earth, aliens , humans and mutants. I might be wrong.. But really you explained everything well buddy... Nice masterpiece you have shared..

Thanks a lot. Check out the other two as well. There are great pieces in both posts. 🙋

I really enjoyed those pictures - those are real works of art :)

Thanks for your visit. Yes, they are. If you ever go to Munich, this is a place worth visiting. And with a 100% free admission! 😉

This is real cool grafitti! glad you are continuing with what you found in Munich. Like the one by the Kebap place, and that crzy dude... :)

Thanks for your visit. I am glad you enjoyed these works!

The urban jungle and the actual jungle comes together beautifully in all these pictures -- but I just love all the gorgeous green shades blending so harmoniously that visuals that would otherwise be too "busy" for me actually makes sense as art. The green gives me time to keep looking long enough to understand what is being communicated. I imagine walking and seeing these in real time and size must have been a very intense artistic encounter!

Thanks a lot for you cool comment. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Je trouve ces œuvres très belles et très expressives. Ce sont de véritables artistes. Merci 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Merci. I don't know how to write French. That language is too tricky and too trippy for me. But I understand most of what you write.

Very cool street art.

Thanks a lot for your visit!

Haha loved those next to the kebab stand :D

Hamid's got the most radical Doner Kebab Trailer in the town! 😏

Wow...those are amazing graffitis!

Yes, they are almost as talented as you! 😉

Lol..They are MORE talented! I could never paint in such dimensions in such an amazing way.

There sure is some talent there let alone an imagination. Sure is nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73