Graffiti in Munich #8 - Under the Brudermühl Bridge

in #graffiti5 years ago (edited)

These shots were taken under the Brudermühlbrücke (Brudermühl bridge).

First of all, let's take a look at the bridge itself.

IMG_5156.JPG

The Graffiti under the bridge consisted mostly of tagging, which I didn't find interesting enough. So I didn't bother walking over to the other side to take closer shots.

IMG_5152.JPG

Here's a view to the right side of the river. Not very appealing... I know.

IMG_5154.JPG

No, that stuff by the wall isn't garbage, it's actually a homeless person's belongings. By the looks of it, someone is sleeping on that terrible place... 😶

Moving on, let's see the view to the other side of the river, where I filmed a group of friends playing 'fetch' with a dog. (Video already posted 5 Months Ago)

IMG_5155.JPG

The view to this side was much better... but enough of view watching. Let's look at the artworks.


There was a lot of paint on the wall, but most of it was not good enough for me to shoot. The first piece to grab my attention was this naked lady portrait.

IMG_5151.JPG

Next to it, there was this monk. Which is obviously praying to avoid falling into temptation. He was still praying when I left.

IMG_5149.JPG

The next 4 shots are my favourites and are placed next to each other.

Unfortunately I couldn't grab the whole wall in a single shot, as there wasn't enough space left to do it. I'd have to get on a boat to catch the whole thing... or maybe swim a bit while holding my camera. (Don't worry, I didn't try it. I ain't that crazy.)

IMG_5145.JPG

IMG_5146.JPG

IMG_5147.JPG

I like the above robots a lot... I also like the choice of colours for the background, the same exact colours of the German flag.

IMG_5148.JPG

Finally, a couple of pieces that were not easy to shoot. They were located on an unlevelled terrain, so I had to be careful not to trip and fall into the river.

IMG_5143.JPG

In the above piece, I hated the tagging but I loved the wolf.

The final artwork was more creative, depicting a totem pole - like the ones from the Native Americans culture.

IMG_5144.JPG


I hope you've enjoyed these photos. Please stay tuned for the continuation of the series. Meanwhile, you can take the opportunity to visit the previous parts:


CameraCanon IXUS 210
LocationMunich - Germany
Edited with GIMP

2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

my god...so many good photos in one go :-) love those graffiti

This is COOL! Great findings @trincowski.
I like how some of them take on to the ceiling too..

You're right. Everything is a canvas!

Neat, Love the wolf and the red forest. I've always been amazed the lengths some graffiti artists go to get some paint on the wall

Yes, it's a risky business sometimes. Thanks for your comment.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=graffiti-in-munich-8-under-the-brudermuehl-bridge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I know the price is very low right now but... living under a bridge? Seriously? Stop buying steem and get a appartment!

Life's not easy... :-P

Some great pieces you found here under the bridge :)

Yeah, I loved those crazy robots! :-D

Este post recebeu 15.11% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Thank u always for your support 🌺.. i love your post . It should be called street art , hard to call this graffiti lol when i think of that word i think of like gang tags and ugly paint on walls.

That is changing. It won't be long until Graffiti Art gets the recognition it deserves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01