ngfx Makes his 2nd thumbnail for the State of the Sndbox Competition Entry

in #graphicdesign6 years ago (edited)

Hey design lovers,

Last time I took a hit at the sndbox thumbnail competition I got I believe it was the 4th place. This time around I've already seen some great entries and I think I'm nowhere near getting in top 3, but surely had to make another one because I support what sndbox does, partly because their content is awesome, and partly because I'm also on a mission to bring creative content to the platform.

State of the SNDBOX Thumbnail entry 2.jpg

This design was one of those where you spend a lot of time coming up with the concept. I began my creative process by looking at some of the different definitions of the word sandbox. And I came across the term in computing sandbox mode which stands for "a virtual space in which new or untested software or coding can be run securely."

And so I began working around some designs with coding and came upon some of the following designs that I eventually integrated together.

+

u4pdx1y4.jpg

I am no coder but I found immense attraction to the idea that I could plant a brand name and a message into a coding language, while being syntactically correct in it (html) at the same time.

I think the image overall is not effective to instantly make the viewer understand what the image is trying to say, but at a closer scrutiny I think the idea is really cool and hope that the sndbox team will love it.

The State of the Sndbox Competition #6 is here: https://steemit.com/competition/@sndbox/the-state-of-the-sndbox-monthly-thumbnail-competition-6-usd450-upvote-prize-pool

Thanks for dropping by my post. I'd love to hear what you guys think of the design, so feel free to comment below : )

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ngfx.

You got a 1.32% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ngfx!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great concept, best of luck!

Thank you @erdavid :) I really liked your work!

The ideas is epic and....
Ooops, i think you just win it :p
Congratulations xD Lol

I couldn't believe it at first haha! It's so amazing :)
Thank you!

Congratulation man!

Thank you soo much! I was really not expecting it! :D

love it !!!! and congratulations

You're amazing! Thanks so much for the positive support!
Tip?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71