Every Tee Shirt Designer Needs This FREE Chrome Extension


Amazon Merch Tee Shirt Design Tool


Hey guys, Rules for Rebels back with another quick video for you. This one is kind of a design tutorial slash review of a tool. The tool is a free Chrome Extension called Eyedropper and allows you to find out the color of any color from the internet or a design element your working with and match that color if you want to use it in an images text or background and want it to match for congruency.

I gotta give props to Neil from MerchInformer for turning me onto this, I was watching a tutorial of his about Popsocket designing and he casually mentioned this tool in passing, I decided to check it out and found it to be pretty neat so figured I'd make a video sharing it with you guys.

This is definitely useful to me, I know at times I'll find a vector image or piece of clipart and will want to match a color element in the design to text or a background in my tee shirt or popsocket design and typically I'm trying to match it by eye and never match it perfectly. This tool allows you to find the exact color match and from more congruency of colors to your design. Hope you find it helpful.


Business Inquiries, Sponsor a Video, or Just Wanna Say What's Up...

[email protected]


Social

Blog RulesForRebels.Com
Steemit @RulesForRebels
Twitter @RulesForRebels
Instagram @RulesForRebels


Support the Channel with Crypto

Bitcoin
1AbsM6eUvruyRZZ9iB3cFgTRtBwCmNcgRa

Litecoin
M9xpcu43xaoksM1zKQVeHos8yxuJevC8zk

Ethereum
0x4CE3AA68e31F8Fd9B8c73AE76C40B42eB90Be5b8

NavCoin
NeyMn17BXV9SoYJGUPLyG47xRfWxRYWsz9

Steemit
@RulesForRebels
STM6hprxM2ciQa48H2fBdq9ksn8rmFGdFoTrQCz516pHS7NqVHBBq

Dash
XbRAqzqwLLk2Fkq6bUtN417UFrjNcaLyDj

ZCash
t1VgnxB76TesdUuzYs6Qpbr5kPS86cEreVy

Sort:  

I've never tried merch! Thought about it. Didn't. Maybe should. I just tried to do Etsy for the first time a couple of days ago...we'll see how that goes

If you like designing shirts I'd suggest doing Merch which for me has been the best, Redbubble is pretty good as well I've had a good number of sales there too. Etsy is good too if you run PPC advertising. I've also tried society6 and spreadshirt and a few others but havn't made any sales at those yet

Nice @rulesforrebels. Is the T-shirt biz working out as a full time or mostly part time money ??

Maybe you have stated this in the past so sorry if I missed that.

Lat month was my best month at $1000 so whipe not fulltime money its becomming more significant. In previous months it was more pocket change a couple hundred

Posted using Partiko Android

Good tip, thanks

Hey thanks buddy, good to hear from ya

handy tool have you ever eaten snails before?

I have not, have you? As far as more outside the box foods I've had alligator, buffalo, and deer. Recently i tried sweetbreads for the first time which is some kind of gland of an animal, mentally kinda gross but in reality pretty great taste and texture. That's really the extent of my adventurous eating though. What's some of the most interesting stuff you've tried?

Nah I haven't tried them for me just venison and duck

I've had duck one time and I wasn't crazy about it. When I see people eating duck on tv it looks amazing and I actually always want to try it but the one time I had it there was like a really thick layer of fat on the meat and the meat was kinda slimy. Maybe it was how it was prepared, I'll have to try it again somewhere else

@mitchyb and @rulesforebels I wanna add my food to the list too lol. Tarantula and goat brain were probably the most adventurous. Deer is normal to me because my dad hunts deer so I've eaten a lot of it in my lifetime. Venison is actually pretty healthy for you!

Um I've had some other things but I think those 2 were the weirdest.

Hey @nomadicsoul what was tarantula like? I'd expect kind of cruncy? Also how about goat brain? I think my girlfriends dad has brought home goat brain or goat head tacos though I havn't triedthem myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87