JeksonGraphics #1 | Adventure Art : Camping Badges | Introduce my Work Process

in #graphics6 years ago (edited)

Collection of Camping Adventure Badges i've made for my portfolio.

Final Result

1. Started with an inspiration (on Pinterest, Dribbble). After the main project idea is ready - made a rough sketches, creating forms, thinking what types of activities i will include - national park, climbing, camping, kayaking (?), what texts will be.

Search or create references😁 :

Actually i'm not start with sketch everytime, but i noticed that this step greatly accelerate the whole process.

2. Paste sketch to Adobe Illustrator, set Transparency to 40-50%, lock this layer and start line work. Creating general ideas and shapes.

 3. Then step by step add more details. Complicating design, if required by the idea. On this step i'm usually send a tons of screens to my wife😀 This is something like brainstorm and helps no rush with a final result. As a rule I make some corrections to the designs that I did not want to do and they are getting better.

You can see how it works in this example :

I add colors approximately in the middle of the process. Colors are my weak side and it's always took a lot of time to choose right colors. I recommend this great site for colors picking up and inspiration - http://colorhunt.co

4. Finally, after all badges looks great (in my opinion :)) i'm optionally place some of designs to mockups to see how they interact with real physical things. Because many of my works buying for printing.

By the way. This design is available for order on T-Shirt on Amazon -->> https://amzn.to/2KWQ4nt

5. Upload designs to stock illustration sites and enjoy 😁

That's all for today! Of course it's a brief process description, but I tried to include the general moments. 

Hope, it was interesting and useful. Feel free to ask any questions about process or Illustrator tips in comments. Thanks for your time! Feel free to share this post with your friend if you like :)

Eugen.

Made by - @jeksonjs


Tools used

  • Adobe Illustrator (badge designs)
  • Adobe Photoshop (mock up)


 Some places where you can find more about me or my designs :

CreativeMarket

Merch by Amazon (Order T-Shirts with my designs. Amazing prices!)

Instagram

Dribbble

Twitter

Etsy Store 

Sort:  

Are you on fiverr?

Hello. No, i create designs for sites like Shutterstock, Envato etc.

Its a pity because your designs are pretty cool man

Thanks) Nice to hear that

😘😘😘

your work is amazing!!! Would you like to join a small (but cool) group of designers in discord? if you are interested join here: https://discord.gg/8MuwspJ
:D

greetings!

Really nice to hear such words. Thank you😀 okay, I'll check your group

You're welcome!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11