6 Things I Am Grateful For

in #grateful6 years ago

6-things-i-am-grateful-for.jpg

  1. My Parents

My parents have helped me out a lot financially which I am grateful for. They offer me support and give their best advice if I need it. They always warn me about certain people in my life and they end up being usually right. My parents are always there for me when I need them. My parents love me a lot and care for me and I do as well.

  1. My Home

Some people in the world do not have somewhere to live. I am thankful for having a roof over my head and somewhere to stay. I could not imagine not having somewhere to live. I have water, heat, air conditioning, and hydro which some people don't have in the world. Having a home is something I am extremely grateful for.

  1. Canada Free Health-Care

I have a Tumblr account and I am always hearing about how people in America have mental illness and they cannot afford proper mental health care. This is upsetting that some people around the world like in America, if they don't have insurance they cannot receive proper health-care. I am grateful for that I have free health-care for almost everything, especially hospital's. If something happened to me like cancer, I don't have to worry about going into debt and wondering how I am going to afford the costs.

  1. Food And Drinks

Similar to number two, some people in the world are starving to death and do not have any water. I am grateful that I have food and something to drink every single day. I could not imagine being a person somewhere in the world that are starving to death and having nothing to drink as well.

  1. Music

Music is a huge part of my life, without music I would be devastated. Music is something that keeps me alive and makes me happy. Music is amazing and some of the music I listen to I can relate to it. Music puts my emotions into words I can never think of sometimes. Many people in the world live for music and without it many people would be upset without it.

  1. Coffee

I absolutely love coffee! Coffee tastes so good and without coffee my world would be horrible! Coffee helps me calm down (surprisingly) and gives me a boost in the morning to stay awake. Coffee is lovely and I like tea too but coffee is better (in my opinion).

Sort:  

yes these are all one 😊

Congratulations @maddysaves! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66