Gratefulness

in #gratefulness6 years ago


Today 12th October 2018, I learned to appreciate my eyes. Prior to this day, I would complain about my eyes loosing it's original brightness, I used to have very white eyes that made me look like g had tears in my eyes, but over the years I lost that look. Yes I was worried and drank a lot of carrot smoothie to get my the whiteness but to no avail, I wasn't going o give up until today.

While in the bathroom today, after carefully rubbing soap all over my body and face, the leather on my face was so enormous it got into my eyes and I was completely blind for two minutes, not being able to locate the bucket or the handle of the shower for minutes, a terrible accident that would have injured me terrible if I was alone ensued then after. Despite this incidence, all I could think of was the fact that, for several years I was struggling to get bright eyes, when I could be grateful I even had eyes to be worried about.

Furthermore, this experience has risen my compassion level for the blind to 100%, you'll truly not know how blessed you are for having so little, until you see someone in worse situation. So therefore, today I am grateful for the ability to see, because i've tested blindness and all the adversities that can come with it.

Finally, this goes out to everyone out here worried about having so little or not having, the best you can do to make yourself happy is to be grateful with little, never feel incomplete because one itsy bitsy thing is missing, when you have a whole lot to be grateful and happy for.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@ellablinx, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Congratulations @ellablinx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85