Ending the week with a SMILE :)

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

3d8165df-5ef6-4036-aafa-29fb805a38a9.jpg

Yep! I'm with RED from Angry Birds! And he has anger management issues, yet he still made us happy today with his performance with Chuck (the yellow bird). And of course, @alexisricardo nailed it! This guy is an amazing actor this time. Hahaha! But seriously, he was fantastic today with his first appearance as an actor and not a magician. :)

Anyway, I will admit that I have faced a lot of stressors this week, but God is so good that I was still able to handle and overcome them. Even things are not going the way you want it to be, we still have to be firm and resilient and face the giants. You'll end up a winner at the end of day. :zap:

Here are the things that made me feel great as I ended this week with a SMILE!

1. I looked for a good camera that fits my budget.

I've been wanting to record myself and post great quality videos especially join in #openmic, but the memory of my phone is always full. I wanted to shoot and record but then, it always stops in the middle of my recording because the memory is full. Hahaha. I'm using an iPhone and even though you can buy external memory for it, i still find it hassle. I don't know if I'm being impractical, but I really wanted to have a handy camera. And I think I will buy SONY DSC-HX90V.
IMG_0462.jpg
I don't know if it's a good choice, but if you have any suggestions, I'd appreciate it.

2. I made a DIY guitar pick!

Have I told you that I already have a guitar? Haha! Yes! A very special someone gave me a present in Valentine's Day and it's a guitar. Well, I'll share it with you some other time. So, I decided to make a guitar pick as I am practicing and improving my guitar skills. I've been playing the guitar for almost 20 years yet I never get to memorize a Major Scale. Haha. That's why I'm so inspired with @pechichemena's guitar tutorials and videos, he's such an amazing musician.

I made the guitar pick out of an old card in an amusement park in Kuwait. Here's how I did it:

First, I searched online how I can draw a typical guitar pick. Afterwards, I tried to copy it from the screen and drew it (and I 'm not sure if it's the correct size). Hehe.
IMG_0470.JPG

Then, I cut it with my scissors by following the outline of the drawing.
IMG_0471.JPG

Then I fine the edges using my unused nail file (and I can't perfect it). Hahaha!
IMG_0472.JPG

And there you have it! I am using it now with my practice sessions. Yehey!
IMG_0473.JPG
IMG_0474.JPG

3. I'm serious with my "self study thingy."

IMG_0505.JPG
Hahaha! I've been watching and learning about music theory, and I'm digging it by bits and pieces. I have to go through this process, and eventually, I can play better, and yeah, learning will not stop there. Who knows, someday, I can get back to teaching in playing the guitar and this time, with music theory. :)

4. I bought my first book in Qatar and another DIY project!

I was heading to the grocery store during my break at work, when suddenly, I passed by a bookstore. So I went inside and tried to browse some great books. I stayed there for like 1 hour until I can't help myself but to buy the book that suits my budget. And by the way, I wasn't able to buy the items on my grocery list. Let me show you the book that I bought.
IMG_0478.JPG

Since I bought a book, it is important to use a bookmark. So I made one. It's a corner type bookmark. I only used scrap papers, and voila!
IMG_0484.JPG
IMG_0482.JPG

5. I ended my last day at work with a Waterfall Card!

I was kind of excited for weekend, so I told myself, I have to be at least productive at work today. I decided to create a waterfall card. I got the idea from Draw So Cute Youtube Channel. (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3dEvA1is6-0_yuei9iCdEw) Subscribe to her channel, there's a lot of cool stuff there. :)
Here's the video of the tutorial:


I printed the template and drew Angry Birds in each circle. I googled photos of the Red, Chuck and Stella, and tried to drew it with a pencil. I'm really not good in drawing, but I wanted to improve with it too. Again, I used scrap papers, and color pencils in completing this artsy thingy.:heart_eyes: Here are some of the images that I took today.
diy_mini_waterfall_card-page-001.jpg
IMG_0491.JPG
IMG_0492.JPG
IMG_0497.JPG
IMG_0498.JPG
IMG_0499.JPG

I finished creating this Waterfall Card 30 minutes before my shift ended. I sticked it at the top right corner of my monitor so that it will encourage me to stay positive by just pulling the card to reveal the hidden message. Haha! Isn't it life is beautiful? There are a million things that we should be thankful for and be glad in it, so don't be sad and angry, because LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL! :smiley:

Here in the Middle East, weekend is every Friday and Saturday. Wherever country you're at now, I hope this inspires you to stay calm and positive. God is good all the time. :heart:

Thank you to all my followers! Let me know your requests or anything that you would like me to talk about, hahaha! Have a great weekend to y'all!

Love,
Angelica :innocent:

Sort:  

Oh baby I love so much!!!
I’m here for you partner in crime 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71