I Am Grateful To You, O God. You Are God. 🙌🙏🙏🙌

in #gratefulvibes5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190313_073126_843.jpg

God has been so great to me and this morning I don't have any way I can praise him but by saying thank you, my thank you sounds like its not enough so I remind Him of who he is, The Lord God Almighty. The one who showed himself to Abraham in Gen 17:1-2

And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the LORD appeared to Abram, and said unto him, I am the Almighty God; walk before me, and be thou perfect.
And I will make my covenant between me and thee, and will multiply thee exceedingly.
Genesis:17:1-2

and made a covenant with him, which till date all nations tribe and tongue claims of it and this blessings never runs dry. Abraham blessings are mine.

IMG_20190313_073142_161.jpg

You are the Lord
O God
You are the Lord
...
We worship You
O God
You are the Lord

The above was a song by Pastor (Dr.) Paul Enenche, since then this worship song has been in my mouth and I decided to worship God with it this morning. His name is Lord.

He is the I AM THAT I AM as said in Exo 3:14.

And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.
Exodus:3:14

IMG_20190313_073157_068.jpg

His name resounds through all generation and saves souls, His name not only brought the children of Israel out of captivity but kept them in a pillar of fire 🔥 through out there forty years journey in the wilderness. He provided manna for them all by his power. You are the Lord. We worship You, O God, you are the Lord.

This was the same God Hannah sang his praise in 1 Samuel 2:1-4.

[1]And Hannah prayed, and said, My heart rejoiceth in the LORD, mine horn is exalted in the LORD: my mouth is enlarged over mine enemies; because I rejoice in thy salvation. [2]There is none holy as the LORD: for there is none beside thee: neither is there any rock like our God.
1 Samuel:2:1-2

IMG_20190313_073229_478.jpg

There is truly none as holy as the Lord. He is called by different names but I choose to call Him the Lord God Almighty. He is the Lord over my life, He is the God, the creator of heavens and the earth, He is the Almighty, His mightiness parts the red, His holiness is terrible upon the mount, that is why David said, the Lord reighneth let the earth tremble in Psa 99:1.

The LORD reigneth; let the people tremble: he sitteth between the cherubims; let the earth be moved.
Psalm:99:1

Furthermore, the psalmist recorded again.

Tremble, thou earth, at the presence of the Lord, at the presence of the God of Jacob;
Psalm:114:7.

IMG_20190313_073305_802.jpg

He was just too Holy that David feared if anyone could stay around Him. We are talking of a God who met Moses and his face starts to shone. We are talking of a God who through His power part the red sea, who brought water out of a rock. What a mighty God. His greatness passes through all generation.

Not only that, He loved mankind so much as to send his only Son to take away our sins so that we can live with Him forever.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
John:3:16

IMG_20190313_073322_000.jpg

What a loving God, what a compassionate father. Worship Him.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sjnoz3VbrU8

We worship You
O Lord
You are the Lord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99