Daily Poetry Challenge 7: On Gratitude (Original Poem For #GratefulVibes)

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Be thankful for the stars above your head

And the sand below your feet

Be thankful when it rains heavily

And when the plants die of drought

Be thankful for the beauty of life

even when you are rolling in the deep

Be thankful for angels fighting your battles

and when you are losing a war

Be thankful if abundance overflows on your table

and even when you have no crumbs to eat

Be thankful for everything

Even the ones that seem like nothing

Be thankful and always show gratitude

For then shall you be blessed more than you can count



Screenshot_2017_11_08_18_48_51


I have learnt alot on this platform since I joined. However, recently, I came across a certain string of posts which are meant to be a challenge by @paradise-found. He calls it the #gratefulvibes Challenge. Participants are encouraged to be themselves and be thankful for every part of their experience on earth.

Its a very good way to live. If you critically think about it, in a way you are actually examining your life. Acoording to Socrates:

An unexamined life is not worth living.

So when you find a reason to be thankful everyday, you expose yourself to joy and happiness and eventually you will get more blessings.

I thank God for life. I thank God for the gift of my family. I thank God for leading me to this platform. I thank God for the friends I have made here. I thank God for giving me the Grace and know-how to be able to help others. Its a priviledge to be a STeemian.

I also want to use this opportunity to thank @ironshield. He's one of the few persons I saw that used this tag first. He's always thankful and he motivates me to want to be positive.

Thank you all fam. I love y'all!

#Peace #Hug-Challenge!

Sort:  

Excellent @nairadaddy! I really enjoyed your #gratefulvibes poem! There is so much to be thankful for. I am thankful that I have met you here on Steemit. You are always an encourager. @ironshield

Wow! I'm truly touched by your words Sir. You are my mentor. Thanks for being awesome!

#Hug-Challenge!

This is fabulous!! I want this poem to be read by the most people possible.
I will resteem this. I would like to post the poem on my daily #gratefulvibes post, then ask them to come here and show you some love. Is this ok?

Thanks so much @paradise-found. I'm glad you love the poem. I'm even happier I met positive people like you on this platform. Its an inspiration for me to keep doing good because I know it always pays.

Feel free Sir to use the poem to further the #gratefulvibes course. Its an honour!

#hug-challenge!

Great poem 👍

Thanks man. Glad you like it.

Be thankful, as God is great!

@goddaily

God is great indeed. Thanks for stopping by!

I was about saying that @ironshield always use that word. We should always be thankful to God is not easy at all @nairadaddy

I'm telling you my brother. Its not easy to be alive. And we don't have the power...we didnt create ourselves. So why can't we be thankful?

Thanks for stopping by bro!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nairadaddy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks @resteemhorizon. I'm grateful!

you are welcome, steem on! :)

live life,dont understand it..thanks bro

Thanks man. I'm glad you like the poem! There's always something to be thankful for.

#Hug-Challenge!

Of course...l love doing poems too...though am not a poet but have being putting some few words down.thanks and lets express love through our words

A great poem, @nairadaddy! am thankful that I have been introduced to you today! Upvoted, following and resteemed.

Oh wow! @cecicastor. Nice to meet you here. I'm thankful too. You seem like a nice person. We will get to know each other better here as time goes on. Cheers!

Wow!! Great 👍👌... good writer..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66