Three Things of Daily Gratitude 5/9/19

in #gratitude6 years ago

1. Keeping in contact with people from Anarkaforko

image.png


It's been over two months since I traveled done to Acapulco for the offshoot conference of Anarchapulco. It was an incredible experience of connecting with like-minded individuals in a perfect setting, and one that still resonates with me to this day.

Unlike almost every other situation where I met and connected with people through traveling, I have actually kept in contact with a few of the people from the conference. I have been in consistent contact with @inspirewithwords, helping Tim to get his account going and also chatting about his RV project. We were also able to reconnect in person on his trip to Denver and may do the same next week when he visits.

I've also kept in touch with another fellow forker, whom I spent most of my time with during my trip. I've never been good at staying in contact with people in my life, so it's been very refreshing to continue communicating with a few individuals from the trip. And speaking of gratitude, I never would have attended had I not one a contest through Smartcash on Steemit, just as a topper to the story :)

2. My lady returns home


It was nice having the last six days to myself but being away from my fiance reminds me of how much I appreciate her as a beautiful human being. Her presence grounds and balances me. Not that I can't stand on my own two feet alone, but I'd certainly be tripping over myself more frequently.

I can't think of another person I'd be able to spend this much time with and still find ways to grow and change and not want to kill the other person. Our healthy, empowering relationship is perhaps the thing I am continually most grateful for.

3. Getting the garden ready


I've done a bit of early season planting, though the results haven't been as positive this year. Only the radishes are really popping up with consistency. Usually, I'll have a decent amount of lettuce by now, but I'm thinking the seeds I bought were bunk.

Gardening is a constant learning process of trial and error, and though this is now my 5th season gardening, I still feel like a bit of an amateur. Yet, there's a calling every spring to germinate seeds, work the soil, and use the ground as a canvas for my garden vision. There are few things in life that are more meditative for me than the connection I am able to foster with the plants that will one day sustain me.

Stay grateful friends :)


All uncredited pictures from pixabay.com or my personal account

If you received value from this post, I would gratefully appreciate your upvote


My Latest Posts

Classic Hits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94