Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 18

in #gratitude6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/ecentrally-gratitude-leads-to-happiness--day-18-1533840512030.png

I know I've been a bit slack with the daily posts recently but you'll have to forgive me. I've been knocked down with a not so nice head cold. I'm on the mend now though and hope to be back here daily again.

Today I am thankful for my nutri bullet! This is the one appliance that I would never want to be without! I use it almost daily and I love it.

I bought it years ago when we could only buy them from the "as seen on TV" commercial. They were not in shops. I used to juice food daily but when I saw the nutri bullet I thought that I just had to have it!

I thought about all the fibre I was losing from juicing and desperately wanted to get myself a nutri bullet. So I did. I saved up and decided that it would be a Christmas present for myself!

Best thing ever. It is still going strong and I am using it daily. My daughter and I share a daily green smoothie. I love it. It makes me so happy knowing that she is getting good foods into her and she enjoys it. She will ask for a smoothie if I haven't made it early morning.

I've been trying to work out how long I've had it. I think it's definitely been over 4 years, probably closer to 5. It is hands down the most useful appliance that I own.

I used to take it with me when I went away on holiday! That was before I had a baby and when I had room in my luggage! I don't do that anymore but I definitely miss having a smoothie each day when we are away.

I now have my sights set on a vitamix. It's what I want to replace my nutri bullet with when the time comes. I hope that won't be for a while yet....it may be hard to convince the other half to get one! In the meantime I am thoroughly enjoying my nutri bullet. It makes me happy and I love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

There's been some pretty interesting bugs going around lately. The worst one I heard of affected a friend of mine for like a month or something, and then she got better and then I don't know if she relapsed or immediately got another one x_x

Why would your partner not agree to the vitamix, it's probably expensive but at least it produces healthy things, there's a lot worse things you could be spending a lot of money on XD

Yeah, it's an annoying time of year for bugs. But a good excuse to stay warm in front of the fire!

Yes, so true about the vitamix. I'm not really a shopper but it's definitely something that I use often so would love to get one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82