Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 24

in #gratitude6 years ago

Today I am happy for funny TV shoes and comedies. We don't spend a lot of time watching TV, but when we do watch something I prefer it to be a funny show, something to get me to laugh!

I really do think that laughter is the best medicine. It feels great to have a good laugh and I find certain TV shows get me going.

The same goes with movies. I haven't been to the movies/cinema for a few years now but I definitely enjoy going and getting a treat (ice cream or popcorn) and having a good laugh. It's good for the soul.

pexels-photo-1040159.jpegImage Source

Last night we watched a silly comedy on TV. It was a bit daft but made me giggle so that was good! I'm taking every opportunity I can to laugh. I've been too serious so trying to be free and easy and laugh each day.

Sort:  

I always wonder where is that point where we get so serious XD Over the last few years I've been totally batshit boring and not fun at all and I hate it! So we're trying to just have fun every day, and basically flipping off the sections of society that seem to think you will never achieve anything if you're enjoying yourself ;D

I don't have the attention span for tv, but whatever helps lift the mood isn't bad in my opinion :D

Yes, I've become so boring! My partner has commented that he misses the care free side of me! Haha, it's still there. I think for me it was becoming a mum that did it. A combination of having her as a responsibility coupled with losing sleep seemed to scare away the silly part of my personality. It's coming back now and I'm making a conscious effort to be more like I was.

Love your plan to have fun every day too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we definitely tuck away that side once we become a Mum. We are too busy and exhausted when they are young to have the same amount or type of fun as we used to.

But being aware of that loss is half the battle in regaining that part of ourselves again. Taking moments to just have nonsensical fun are important too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67