Hello!

in #gratitude5 years ago

It's like it's my first time on steemit, all over again.

I remember coming to my senses when my counselor asked me,

"Do you think you might be spiralling right now?"

But each day is so difficult, and it gets harder and harder to cope with all that is being presented to me. Sometimes I wonder, if I posted on steemit, would anyone even really read it? Is anyone really going through this much pain?

And then I remember, some people are going through more.

Sure, my insides feel like they are ripping apart at any possible seam they could even have, and not every day is even a day to get anything accomplished, but I'm still alive. And that is always something to be grateful for.

I deal with severe clinical depression, and the doctor who diagnosed me with it told me that i should not even be working at all. I still have the damn note...

So I've been doing my best to practice gratitude more often, and writing affirmations any time I get stressed out or remember to write them down.

5 Things I'm grateful for right now are:

  • Someone I care deeply for still cares about me, too.
  • Every day is a chance to try again, when we feel stronger.
  • People share medicine with me, and it's now easier to acquire.
  • Steemit is still such a positive and uplifting community.
  • Journalling helps me come back to my center.

And here's a few affirmations I'm vibing with right now:

  • I am capable of changing my habits.
  • I am able to release negative vices from my life.
  • I am resilient.
  • I am always trying again.
  • I am worthy of the love that I am seeking.
  • I am willing to wait for something true.
  • I am deserving of my dreams.
  • I am working hard to create my own adventure.
  • I am doing my best to be positive.
  • I am getting back up when I fall down.
  • I am reminding myself who I am every time I write these things.
  • I am remembering who I came here to be.
  • I am, you are, we are, FREE.
Sort:  

Glad to see you again lovely! Steemit is a great place to post your journals and your journey.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @inamorata! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @inamorata! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79