Gratitude- Apathway to happiness

in #gratitude5 years ago

Gratitude.png


When was the last time you appreciated steemians who have encouraged you through your steem activities? Making it on steem is not easy. In early March I will be celebrating my very first steem anniversary and when I call my sweet steem journey to mind, I comprehend they have been tons of people that have been of value to me (oh this community is amazing). By all accounts, you can not make it on this platform by yourself whether you are a dolphin, whale or plankton we all need a helping hand. However, we need to express our gratitude to the people that have been with us all the way through the ups and downs of the platform.

This year I committed myself to say thank you frequently more than I did last year and so far the results are astounding. Apparently, my relationship with family and friends is getting much better and interestingly we now have the same perspective on most of the things really fun. Literally, I have learnt gratitude creates positive emotions like joy, love, and contentment.

It has also been scientifically proven that grateful people experience fewer pains and aches since they have a prosocial behaviour. If you are ailing, this is the perfect remedy.

Take a short break and appreciate the people around you if it is hard for you, start with compliments and then along the way the word thank you will become easier for you to say.

Thank you steemians.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this uplifting post! I am truly thankful for the present community here and just celebrated my second anniversary finding steemit.
It has been an on and off commitment and after reflecting on it this past month I have decided to devote more time towards curating my involvement here, hopefully allowing for further exploration of this new reality were building together.
Been finding a lot of like minded people here and I remember that it was this that first had me drawn to this network. Hope you have a nice one!

wow!! @maximdraws it is really good to know that you are enjoying the platform, there is a lot to learn from this community and interestingly, the people are extremely nice. It is not easy to commit to steem if you have other pieces of work but in some way the platform is like a magnet, you just cannot run away forever. Thank you for the valuable comment, a peaceful day to you.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67