30 Gratitude Challenge, Inspired by @jayniesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratitude5 years ago (edited)

pro-church-media-441073-unsplash.png
img src

#Gratitudetrain, a brilliant initiative by an awesome​ Steemian @jaynie.
She believes that incorporating gratitude into our daily schedule is key to shifting our lives in a positive direction, She created this 30-day Gratitude Challenge to help her fellow Steemians build the habit of expressing gratitude.


Subtract.png


My Gratitude list in a non-chronological​ order.

Day 1 - For the courage to take my life back. - Sometimes, you have to leave people, the environment you're in especially when it's toxic without explanation. You owe them nothing.

Day 2. For the flow of new ideas to exploit in my life. £freshstart

Day 3. For my perspective towards my losses - The old me would have been depressed but I'm having more energy and positivity to move on, taking the loss as part of the process.

Day 4 For the awareness to rebuild my circle of influence with those of value and not holding on to dead weights - Influence is deeper than we think, more on this later.

Day 5. For today, though it started with weird vibes, I got through it with a positive state of mind.

Day 6. ​Thanking the universe for blessing me with a beautiful soul I now call my wife.

Day 7. For failing forward - imagine failing later instead of NOW.
Having one's brainchild taken away (a business in this case) is painful to process but seeing it as what’s needed in the journey to unlock my true Self. If I could pull that off then I CAN do way more.

Day 8. For a productive day

Day 9. For clarity - Taking actions becomes easy after clarity.

Day 10. Grateful for those few who make me feel exceptional. Quality over quantity.

Day 11. For the closure - Getting to the end of the last chapter so you can move on to the next phase in life is a relief.

Day 12. For the increase in my risk appetite (still work in progress)

Day 13. For my little adventure in Nairobi Kenya. Spending time with Enkesha and friends was a total mindset shift. Enkesha is my adopted elephant.

Day 14. For another day, been able to breathe again. This is more than just a gift.

Day 15. For having someone I consider a mentor in my life.

Don't chase people. Be yourself, do your own thing and work hard. The right people - the ones who really belong in your life - will come to you. And Stay - Will Smith

Day 16 For this moment - according to one of @markdeheide's, he stated that we need to appreciate the Lows in life because after any low comes a high.

Day 17. For a date with extreme realism. - Seeing and feeling what you don't want to become can shape your mindset, by force if need be.

Day 18. For having a safe trip to and from Africa.

Day 19. Grateful for the learning process.

Day 20. For where I currently am, by His Grace.

Day 21. For learning patience

Day 22. Thankful for having someone who's holding me accountable.

Day 23. The progress so far in learning the Scrum framework.

Day 24. ​Grateful my parents-in-law​ accepted me with open arms giving us their blessing

Day 25. For passing my ASF Exam (an entry level into Scrum Mastery)

Day 26. For the experience in HK and not getting caught by the Typhoon on my way out - Bless those affected.

Day 27. Understanding the reality of the current situation albeit knowing what to tweak.

Day 28. For the discipline to declutter.

Day 29. For having those ​conversations with people smarter than I am.

and finally.

Day 30. Grateful for marrying that special soul, starting a new chapter of our lives together.
Subtract.png

Thoughts

Gratitude is so important because there is no way you can experience negativity and positivity at the same time but we have the choice on which one to feel at any moment.

Moving Forward

At the end of each week, I do write 6 wins or things I am grateful​ for, one of my non-negotiables.
I learned this from Peter Voogd​, one of the very few people I follow and have had an impact on my mindset.
Feel free to copy this or modify it to your own taste.

It's not the how but the why





Signature - Courtesy of @zord189, go check him out.















Sort:  

Congratulations @mic4sythe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank @checky, it's rectified

This post has received a 5.61 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hello let's be friends)

Why not? Every Steemian is a friend. Thanks for stopping by @avtoledy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95