You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude and Positivity - A "Boat's" Perspective

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)

Congrats on the curie! Very well deserved and it's for a post about the cute lovely beings. They all look like they have amazing personalities. I'm sure I'll see more of Shanti :)

I also automatically assume a cat as female and dogs as male. And someone jokingly accused me of being sexist because of that lol

Sort:  

Many thanks @wanderlass 🔆 as well as for the instigation. Shanti'll defo be around on the blog, she's sitting in my room atm and chilling :D

I wonder if it is to do with the gender assignment in our respective 'other-than-English' languages that made that connection. Coz thinking about it, the word for dog - kutta - in Hindi is a masculine noun, and cat - billi - is a feminine noun. Is there a parallel to this in Tagalog? That must be it for me I think. Good explanation anyway IMO 😌

That's interesting in Hindi. Tagalog isn't a gender specific language but for me I think it's the way they look. Cats look more feminine and dogs masculine.

And hello Shanti :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88