Steemit Gave Me What I Once Dreamed Of | Gratitude Challenge Response

in #gratitudechallenge5 years ago (edited)

Not long ago @galenkp nominated me for the gratitude challenge which was a nice touch of him to do that.

I am going to give it a go today and in this post I share what the Steemit platform gave to me and what opportunities I have on the platform.

I feel one of my dream have come true. I always wanted to run a blog and I did it once with no success. I was learning about WordPress as it seemed to be the simplest way to get a blog up and running. That's not the hard part of it.

The hardest part is to rank in the search engine. There are just too many blogs even if I narrow it down to a niche I still feel lost. Not to mention SEO optimised content and link building. I know it takes time and effort to get visitors and maybe sign ups and if nothing happens for months I still have to pay for hosting and for a domain.

On Steemit I do not have to worry about anything like that. It is just awesome and it is the platform what I need to run a blog. Now I know it is not only about blogging. There are so many other projects that you can join and take part. Beside all of these things I can network with other Steemians. I have already met awesome and helpful people here on Steemit.

When I started I didn't know anything about cryptocurrencies. All I knew, that there is something called Bitcoin and that was it.

Steemit gave me a lot of opportunity to grow, learn about building a community and not only that, guess what, but you already know that, we can enjoy some rewards for what we love doing.

It has been only a few months since I joined, and Steemit also helped me develop my writing skills. I know I am far away from creating super quality content, but it will come in time. You know practice makes you perfect.

I have another great thing about involving in the cryptocurrency field. Steemit played a huge role to open new doors in front of me.

Here is what I mean: This is something I never thought that I will actually have one. Now because of Steemit I have learned more about cryptocurrencies and I ended up doing a lot of research.

Now I own a debit card where I can have all the major cryptos and after every purchase I made with the card I get 0.5% back of the purchased value in Bitcoin.

I will be honest with you I never spent any Steem since I joined. I would rather vest it in and grow my Steem Power, but I know one day I will enjoy whatever I buy paid by what I earned here and it will be a great feeling.

The great thing about it is that not only I will thank myself, but more importantly I will thank you guys, because without you, without this great community I wouldn't make a single Steem here.

All in all I am grateful and thankful. Keep on going and Steem on!

I would like to nominate three great Steemians to be the next challenge takers @simplymike, @allover, @silversaver888.

To have a better idea what it is all about please visit this post.

Thank you for reading.

Image Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @drippingdrizzles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54