Gratitude Day 27: Life Is A Blessing

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to write this post yesterday but slept off. I was too tired to write after the day’s event. Thanks to @tojukaka for the gratitude day challenge.
My younger siblings (twin of opposite sex) celebrated their birthday. After the thanksgiving at the church, they visited an orphanage. Then, there was a party later in the afternoon. Forgive for not taking pictures of the event. I didn’t have the intention of making a post about the event then. However, I thought otherwise when I ponder on the event of the day at night.

Since I didn’t visit the charity home with them, I wanted to know what happened there. My sister narrated their visit. She then pointed out that those that abandon their newborn babies are heartless. Most children in orphanages have lost their parents or were given up for adoption by parents who can’t take care of them. However, there is a good percentage that was abandoned by their parents.

worshipping-god-2101347_640.jpg

Image Source

Considering our discussion later on, I am grateful that my parents took care of me despite all odds. I realized that the caregivers have a great responsibility to take care of those children in the homes. It isn’t easy to take care of your children not to talk of others. I pray they have more grace to take them as theirs.
Moreover, I am glad that these kids are alive. Some are not so lucky. Life is a blessing. Some irresponsible parents may consider their unborn babies as accidents. They either abort or abandon the newborn after nine months of pregnancy. Some justify their heartless action by claiming that they are not ready to start a family.

Don’t be deceived. You may consider a pregnancy as a parental accident, but it will never be a divine accident. Life is sacred. Be grateful for what you have. The rejected stone may become the cornerstone.

I am grateful that my siblings added a year to their age. I also appreciate the good health we enjoy. I have realized that “blessings” are not just riches. You have to be alive and healthy to enjoy your wealth.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amelin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11