Gratitude Day 1: I AM GRATEFUL TO GOD

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

images (1).jpegsource

"When you are grateful about anything, it automatically becomes a part of you" says my Pastor.

I want to thank specially the mind behind this #gratitudeday challenge, the man himself @tojukaka. This challenge keeps bringing to remembrance things I've forgotten about that I ought to be grateful for.

What is #gratitudeday challenge?

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things. It's going to last for 62 days, after which, some lucky person(s) will emerge with 62SBD. I'll also be giving away some daily SBD's along the way. Please read more about #gratitudeday in its introductory post.

FIRSTLY: I'M GRATEFUL TO GOD

I'm so so grateful to God first of all for who He is. He is God all by Himself! He has been so good to me physically, emotionally, spiritually (always speaking to me) & financially (steemit is one of the source; lol).

A Recent Incident;

After a long day, I was told I would be having an all-night rehearsal in church in preparation for a major program coming up. I was given the responsibility of getting fuel for the generator. Just before the time for the all-night, around 9pm or there about, I rushed down to the fuel station to get fuel which I did and dropped it in church before going home to get ready (my house is close to my church; about 4 minute's walk). On my way home on that lonely and dark road, I decided to start replying messages I didn't get to reply before then; even though I knew it was risky for me to be doing so because there have been previous cases of robbery on that particular road and some worst ones resulted to death but my stubborn nature won't just let my hands stop typing.

images (4).jpegsource

All of a sudden, two guys came with a motorcycle on full speed and stopped just in front of me. Before they could jump down, I took to my heels but instead they turned around and started chasing me. I ran at my highest speed but what can your speed on foot do compared to a motorcycle; afterall I'm not an athlete. They were almost caught me but thank God for an uncompleted building closeby. I didn't know when I jumped into the compound because the fence is high.
images (2).jpegsource

Finally they had to give up and they went their way. It was after they've gone that I realised I had injured my right leg as a result of the risk I took in jumping the fence.

All though I shared it in church as a testimony but I also see this as another avenue to do same. So I'm grateful to God for delivering me from the "hands of wicked and unreasonable men"!

This is my 1st #gratitudeday challenge post. I am grateful, you should be also!

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Sort:  

Congratulations @edwin23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice one brother. We must learn to keep putting on the attitude of gratitude.

Thanks to the brain behind the founding of this contest, @tojukaka is really a nice person who is a humanitarian.

Meanwhile, I'm happy I met you yesterday. Let's keep growing together in love, strength and success as we journey as steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71627.79
ETH 3831.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51