Gratitude Challenge - A Loving God

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

Gratitude-1.jpg

Gratitude as the name implies is the quality of being thankful. In the other hand, thanksgiving is the expression of a grateful heart. Thus we could say thanksgiving is a function of gratitude;

On this gratitude challenge day 1 I feel so excited because I choose to begin with the one in whose image I am made, as the scripture admonishes “God first”. God has been a loving God yesterday, Today and Forever. Hence i have every reason to thank him.
I cease this opportunity to say “Thank You” to my Father, my God and my all. You have been great, wonderful and faithful. God has expressed his love towards me in differs ways, and to mention but a few, i will start with :
1.The gift of his son Jesus by whom i am saved through his death.
2.The gift of eternal life.
3.The gift of an everlasting covenant by Jesus’ Blood.
4.For the gift of the Holy Spirit.
5.For the gift of family.
6.For the gift of friendship.
7.For divine providence.
8.For sustaining me, my family and friends.
9.And for being a covenant keeping God.

gratitudeGod.jpg

To wrap it up, i want to consider Psalm 23
“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever”

This scripture has become so real to me to the extent I experience same victory as David the Psalmist .To this end, God I say again thank you because there non like you.

#gratitudeday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63