Gratitude Challenge Day 3: Grateful for a Safe Trip

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

Today, I am grateful for a safe trip

IMG_20180402_115056.jpg

This is an opportunity for me because I love to travel but I don't usually have the time to travel so we went for a church camp meeting to Enugu state ,tho I have been there once to visit a friend once it didn't really go as I planned but thank God I still saw the person I wanted to see. When we got to Enugu around 18:00 hours there was a little bit of problem for me because it was a 4 day camp trip and I didn't pay for accommodating it was kinda tough for me after every said and done I sleep in the church I really enjoyed my sleep in the church and I was not the only one to sleeping in church ok.... back to the trip it was lets say more than 2 hours due to the driver dosent know the way. Here is the funny part we got to army check point the driver was asked for his license but he didn't have it. He was saved to pack the bus and it was filled with students going for the trip we explained to the army's around they didn't want to listen till the pastor of the church was angry and got out of his car because he got pass the army check point it was a funny but scary experience cause we thought we where going to the station to answer some questions
We almost faced the same problem 3 times but God was with us and we passed them all

We got down to pee for those who wanted to pee

IMG_20180402_113458.jpg

THE TRIP BACK HOME

The trip back home was a success and faster than normal the driver actually told me to set the time cause this time he said I should set the time and he will get home in 1 hour 30mins and he actually did I was 1hour 31mins due to little bit traffic but all the same we thank God. It was a stress free trip on getting home I actually saw the river between two states called Oji river it is bounded between two state Enugu and Anambra it was something to remember

IMG_20180402_145655.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30