Gratitude Day 1: I thank God for Life

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

There are many things we take for granted....Not because we don't care, but because we got so used to having those things.

IMG_20180509_102109_589.JPG
Source

I am grateful for life
Even when everything doesn't seem fine
I know it'll be alright
All I need to do is stay right

The road may not alwayse be smooth
But please hold on to this truth
There's a lot to be grateful for
Your life today is still yours

Stop taking it for granted.
So you don't end up being grounded
Give thanks for all things
Even for the freshness the air brings

The life I have today
Is one to be thankful of, come what may
Many desire to be alive
But for reasons unbeknownst, they can't thrive

I'm thankful for life
For the position and height attained
It may not be the best
But it is someone else's quest.

This is my Gratitude Day 1 and I am thanking God for life.

I'm joining @tojukaka in his 62 days of gratitude.

You can also participate, all you have to do is tell something you're grateful of.

See the link for details

My name is Juliet Israel and I am grateful

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

Thanks to the good lord

Meanwhile, thank you (@julietisrael) for the guidance on steemit, means so much to me

U r a darling

You're welcome dear

Keep steeming

Thank you for sharing this @Julietisrael. I joined in this, it was when I saw the post that @tojukaka made that I started thinking of the wonderful things God has been doing that I have not been considering. A thankful heart will always be filled. I thank God for you.

Your #Soulfriend
@geekis.

Thanks much @geekis

I do thank God for you too....
Cheers.....

This is beautiful

There are a lot of things to be grateful for and one of them is life.

Good one dear

Thanks much boss

I have a strong feeling that the #GratitudeDay movement will cause a positive chain of events on and off Steemit. It behooves everyone to be a part of this.

Thanks be unto God for life!

You're most definitely right....

There are lots of things to be thankful for....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98