Gratitude Challenge Day 3: Grateful for My Club

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

This is my third entry for the gratitude day challenge orchestrated by our very own inspirational Boss @tojukaka.

Today I'm grateful for my Club; Liverpool

Liverpool FC is so dear to me, I really can't describe the feeling, but I feel blessed being a fan of this amazing club. These words are perhaps what made me love Liverpool and is what keeps me going,

YNWA - You'll Never Walk Alone

Amazing how these words can touch the soul, I recall once when my friend @ligarayk was down, these words kept him going all thanks to the @teardrops initiative and the Club's anthem I was able to support him and share with him what keeps me going.

The Club's Anthem

When you walk through a storm, hold your head up high
And don’t be afraid of the dark
At the end of the storm, there’s a golden sky
And the sweet, silver song of a lark

Walk on through the wind
Walk on through the rain
Though your dreams be tossed and blown

Walk on, walk on
With hope in your heart
And you’ll never walk alone
You’ll never walk alone

Walk on, walk on
With hope in your heart
And you’ll never walk alone
You’ll never walk alone

unnamed.jpg

Liverpool FC logo

Right from childhood I just loved them, the amazing Steven G, El Nino, the midfield conductor Xabi Alonso and a lot of Legends to have put on the Famous Red Shirt.

Today, we sealed victory and made history as the only club this season to go unbeaten in our stadium which is Anfield. To gain insight into the full description I suggest you visit This is Anfield.

FB_IMG_1521316511319.jpg

Magnificent Mo Salah

Mo Salah, also broke the goal record previously held by Cristiano Ronaldo, Alan Shearer and Luis Suarez to become the first player to score 32 goals in a 38 game season. Unbelievable right, the First African to do that too. I'm filled with so much joy now and I just want to appreciate the Club and all its players, and most importantly the fans for always believing in the team.

To the gaffer, Jurgen Klopp, he's done a tremendous amount of job in instilling belief and making the team a joy to watch.

I'm bubbling with joy at the moment, I feel blessed and I'm grateful to God for these wonderful achievements. I did tear today, tears of joy.


Image Sources
  1. First picture is sourced from Pinterest
  2. Second picture is sourced from This is Anfield facebook page.

Till next time, keep steeming. Become a Ulogger today.

Let's Go

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Everyone has something to offer

DQmQ39bzPGJuDWEzte9v9ruFtsg6Ti8WW1bJCr7hQ11EHwR.gif

Sort:  

YNWA @merryslamb. Up all the way😊🙌

I'm do not really support football, but with these words just spoken... there might have developed a temptation within me to start watching more football!!!

Wow, thanks for stopping by @sacryptocollect.
The game of football is really entertaining, the most watched sport in the world. You'll love it when you start watching more of it. The World Cup is around the corner.
Cheers.

I know, just need to learn all the rules, but sure I'll get to know it as I watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97