Gratitude Day 2 I'm in debtor to God as well as my mother

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

My heart is filled with gratitude for the sacrifice of my late mother in teaching me moral that has brought me to this point.

Moral 2: Poverty

Poverty is a lack of money or certain amount of possessions or materials. No body ever pray or want to be or remain in poverty. It's always associated with sadness, unhealthy, crime, suicide at times.


[source] pixabay

Some people are fortunate enough to be born in a wealthy family or surrounded with people who always help them. While there are others who falls into the ocean of less privileged.

I am one of the examples of the examples of those people who falls into less privileged category.

My mother and I used to huck to sell sachet water in other to get something to eat. Not that we own any capital in doing the business, we would just collect the sachet water in credit and after selling it, it's only the gain that's our own.

With all this, I still have to go to the school. How am I going to cope? We are living in a country where education is not for the poor, I can't afford the type of shoes and school bags my mate will wear. But I always have the mindset of finishing my education so I can get my self out of that bondage of poverty and generations to come.

images-7.jpeg

After some time, I said to my mom, "let me quit school and get another thing to do "the suffering is getting higher. But my mother said to me "Bi isin o bala, oye ki omo inu e o la " means if she can't break up the yolk of that poverty, I must do whatever in my power to break it.

Since that time, I have set a goal for my self, I know what I have to do to break that yolk and I'm doing my best. Even if the situation and economy of the country is not encouraging, I am still positive about my goals.

I didn't let it bothered me, my background, my financial situation, but I believe in the future and hopes the future is bright.

This is the goals I have set for my self few years back, I thank God for where I am, and where is taking me to. I'm very grateful for the assistance and sacrifice my mom made for me to be successful in life.

mothers-day-1301851_960_720.png
Pixabay

That I'm born in poverty doesn't matter, what matters is breaking that yolk. May God help me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60