Gratitude Day Challenge: Day 4.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg
[Source]

Dear Diary,

Gratitude Day #4

This is the second day and the testimonies have started rolling in. Gratitude is really the way.

I love anything that has to do with being grateful. If there is one thing people know me for, apart from being "love's chemical content in human form" hahaha, it is gratitude. Every little thing matters to me. I see things differently and I love appreciating even the tiniest of gesture. Whatever comes to me, I am always grateful for it. Gratitude is the only way to go, and to grow.

An attitude of gratitude will turn you into a beatitude.

Only a grateful heart can appreciate little things. You don't have to wait for it to be huge before you thank God or people whom God has used for you, for it. Being grateful keeps you humble. It makes you remember where you are coming from, and also inspire you to greater heights, knowing there are still more things to achieve. Never burn the bridge behind you while crossing, because you might need it back.

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

@tojukaka started this amazing idea. I am excited about the things to come from this already and you can catch up with my amazing brother's post here to know what #GratitudeDay is all about. This is exciting.

_PHO1970.JPG

Today I am thankful for:

  1. Life. This is the first. Without life, how do we count our blessings? How do we appreciate the little things of life and those things God has blessed us with? Only the living appreciates. It is a rare privilege.

  2. Healing. She is recovering really fast and no other problem was detected. This is really a miracle, so is her surviving. To God be the Glory.

  3. For being a blessing. We are not supposed to only receive blessings but also to be a channel to bless others. This always delight me, knowing I made someone happy and smile. I lay no claim to this, I give Glory back to God for using me as a mere instrument, to achieve His will and desires as He wish.

  4. For wisdom. I am the type that nothing catches me by surprise. I provide answers even without me thinking about it. All I need to do is, open my mouth, or just start to type, and it flows. It sometimes feel I have a ready made answers for everything but this is all God. I can't explain it either, other than the obvious touch of God. Wisdom is from above, not from abroad. Thank you Jesus. Everything is possible because of You.

  5. For safe movement and success of a proposed project. I moved around with our Director yesterday and we thank God for the success. He shared with me the green light about his proposed project and I am happy it is working so well and he is excited too. This is to thank God for what God has done so far, and to trust other processes into God's hands so that God can show up and make it work perfectly. Thank you Lord.

  6. The delegation I received again from @shenanigator and @sharingeverybite. I am not taking this for granted guys. Thank you so much for all You do. You are both an example of an amazing human, filled with love and absolutely selfless. I love you both. You always go out of your ways just to make me comfortable. I thank God for your lives and I give Him all the Glory. Meeting you has been nothing short of a blessing. God was intentional about it. Thank you Jesus.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice Gong that bell, so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

We give God the glory!

Hallelujah my padi. Thanks a lot dear.

Glory to God for his mercies we receive daily

Yes, all praise to His Holy name. Thanks a lot dear.

Very correct my dear, only a grateful heart can apprentiate little things

Yes Cheryl. Thanks a lot dear.

Glory to God

Hallelujah dear.

So much love from God; it's just the beginning of his grace

Yes, God is not done with us yet. Thanks a lot darling.

You're welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99