Gratitude Day Challenge: Day 8.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg
[Source]

Dear Diary,

Gratitude Day #8

This is the second day and the testimonies have started rolling in. Gratitude is really the way.

I love anything that has to do with being grateful. If there is one thing people know me for, apart from being "love's chemical content in human form" hahaha, it is gratitude. Every little thing matters to me. I see things differently and I love appreciating even the tiniest of gesture. Whatever comes to me, I am always grateful for it. Gratitude is the only way to go, and to grow.

An attitude of gratitude will turn you into a beatitude.

Only a grateful heart can appreciate little things. You don't have to wait for it to be huge before you thank God or people whom God has used for you, for it. Being grateful keeps you humble. It makes you remember where you are coming from, and also inspire you to greater heights, knowing there are still more things to achieve. Never burn the bridge behind you while crossing, because you might need it back.

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

Massive thank you to @tojukaka for this amazing idea. I am excited about the things to come from this already.

You can catch up with his post here to know what #GratitudeDay is all about. I am super excited already. Yaaaaay!.

_PHO1970.JPG

Today I am thankful for:

  1. Life. This will always be my first and by now you know why I always thank God for life.
    Who we are is greater than what we have, for what we have, is as a result of who we are. Same thing with our life. Without life, there is no dream, no goals, no ambition. I am thankful to God for the life He has given me and I am committed to using it for Him the more. Thank you Jesus, it is possible only because of your sacrifice.

  2. Health. Health is really important and we hardly know the value of this until we are struggling with one. The person I visited would appreciate what it means to have sound health better. I am thankful to God for her health. She is better and stronger now.

  3. Journey mercy. I travelled to Lagos on Monday. Got to Lagos by 6pm from work and I had a wonderful stay there, thanks to God. Now I came back to Ibadan today, and God kept me, even while I saw people crying on the road due to an accident that happened. From their reactions, I could see it was terrible and maybe a life, if not more, got lost. We couldn't even see the damages, they must have cleared it but the tears, wails and expressions says it all. I am not better, I am just favoured and helped by God. I am thankful to God and I pray He consoles the families of those involved, in Jesus name.

  4. Wisdom. I really thank God for the wisdom He has given unto me to sort out issues, to know what to say, how to say it and what to even write or advice. He fills my mouth with words and helps me with the best of actions to take. He is indeed my helper. Holy spirit is my bespoke helper. I am really grateful for this. He made me wise.

  5. The privilege to be of help to others. I am grateful that God has decided to use me as a channel of blessings unto others and I intend to even do more.

To whom much is given, much is required. With great power comes great responsibility.

I am excited about helping because my story can only be explained by this: "I am helped by God" and He used amazing, selfless and loving people to that effect, and it is only normal for me to do so for others. I take not credit for this, I give all Glory back unto Him and reference His holy name. Hallelujah.

Thank you Jesus for counting me worthy.

Praise God with me.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

A very timely topic. There are moments that we forget to be grateful, because we feel cocky. That's why when we know who we are in Christ our heart is also grateful, that's why Paul said in Colossians 3:15 And may the peace of Christ reign in your hearts, to which you were really called in one body; and be grateful. First let the Peace of Christ rule you, then a lifestyle that reflects Christ in us will flow

Absolutely. Being grateful makes us humble and helps us give gratitude go whom it is due: God.

God bless you @olawalium and to the steemit community. And to #ulogs and @surpassinggoogle innovations, God blessed them both.

Amen. God bless you too, adorable heart. Gratitude and daily documentation of our day always help us to remember and it teaches us to be kind too. Thanks a lot.

Much welcome friend.

Gratitude everyday, everytime... That's how caterpillars transform to butterflies. Thank God always

Yesssss!. From small to great and gratitude all the way. Thanks a lot. There is really beauty in gratitude.

Yesssss!. From small to great and gratitude all the way. Thanks a lot. There is really beauty in gratitude.

Yesssss!. From small to great and gratitude all the way. Thanks a lot. There is really beauty in gratitude.

So much much miracles tapped from a little show of gratitude........ God is indeed awesome; keep up the good deed

Exactly. God is amazing. Daily recognition of what He has done unlocks even greater testimonies. Thanks a lot darling.

You're welcome dear

Thanks my darling.

You're welcome sweetheart

That's my baby.

Thanks for always sharing us your beautiful mind. Keep inspiring and be grateful because life is so beautiful.
God bless you my friend!

God bless you too, my friend. Life is indeed beautiful and with friends like you. Thank you.
We should daily recognize all God has done for us.

This is a nice series
Gratitude explained in quantity and quality.
Nice one bro

Thanks brother. Gratitude is the way. God has always been faithful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87