GRATITUDE DAY- 1 ~ #TRACKOFTHEDAY

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

It is good to give thanks to the Lord for He is good and for His mercies endures forever i n all generations. This is my Day 1 Grateful day challenge post. The bible says count your blessings and name them one by one and so I'll be running this for 62 days with @tojukaka the brain behind this beautiful concept.
IMG_20180509_122025_026.jpg
Source

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

On a fateful Sunday morning, the 28th of June, 2009. I woke up to go for morning prayers with my family and I was feeling fine. After the prayers, I was to go dress up for Church when this severe stomach pain came up. Immediately, I rushed to the toilet to vomit and I vomited and vomited till my Mum and everyone rushed to me to know what was happening. They washed my face and took care of me, but I kept throwing up for about 5 times that morning. It was hell for me.

My Dad later had to go to Church because he was to preach in Church, but my Mum had to stay to take care of me. I was just in S S 2 then, so I was still a baby to them then.

Everything I was given to eat was vomited. It seemed as though my system was rejecting food and drugs and then I had a really empty and but protruding tommy. Mum was scared and was praying seriously. Dad too came back home after preaching because he couldn't bear it.

Finally I was able to sleep off. I slept off from that morning time till about 6:00pm in the evening. When I woke up, I realized it was just the right side of my tommy that was really disturbing me. This made them to call our family doctor to explain what was wrong with me. By then, I was already leaping and bending, I couldn't stand up straight.

The doctor then told us to come to the hospital immediately, and that he'll meet us there because he wasn't in the hospital at the moment. We finally got to the hospital and I was to do a scan. They gave me water to drink and I still vomited it at the reception in the hospital.

Finally, I had to do the scan like that, and then the result showed that I had ruptured appendix and I was gonna undergo an operation 😩😩
This destabilized my parents and I, I mean, I was just a little girl then. But we had no choice than to do it as soon as possible.

The doctor then asked the nurses to admit me and that he would be back the next day to do it.

Guess what

He came back around 11:00pm and said the Holy-Spirit told him while he was praying and about to sleep, that he should come back to the hospital and run the operation.

To cut the long story short, I was taken to the theatre for the exercise. Some other doctors and nurses were there that day. I guess I was given a sleeping tablet. I slept actually, but I remembered I woke up at a point and saw a crowd of doctors and nurses surrounding me, those were the angels of God all over, I must say.

I slept back and started having dreams like I was running up and down a tunnel and someone was telling me to go back because it wasn't my time yet.

To the glory of God and to the shame of the devil, the operation was a success. Hallelujah

Now the testimony

The return of the doctor that night was divine. They realized that the appendix they brought out was so ruptured that it might have bursted that night inside of me if I had slept like that.

God is amazing and I'm a product of his Grace, Love and Mercy.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR LIFE

So, I wanna appreciate the Most High God with this song and also doing @jaynie's #trackofthedaychallenge.

Thank You Lord by Don Moen

I come before You today
And there's just one thing that I want to say
Thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

For all You've given to me
For all the blessings that I cannot see
Thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

With a greatful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstreched arm
I will bless Your name

Thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord
Thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

For all You've done in my life
You took my darkness and gave me Your light
Thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

You took my sin and my shame
You took my sickness and healed all my pain
Thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

With a greatful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstreched arm
I will bless Your name

And thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord, thank You Lord
Thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

Oh, thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord (I just wanna thank You Lord)
Oh, thank You Lord
I just want to thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

Oh we thank You
Oh we thank You Lord
Lift Your voice, thank You Lord
All You've done in our lives we just wanna say thank You Lord
Oh thank You Lord, thank You Lord

Yes we do
Oh, we wanna say thank You Lord
Yes (oh, I thank you Lord) thank You Lord (oh)
Thank you Lord
Thank You Lord, thank You Lord, thank You Lord
Thank You Lord
Thank You Lord, with a greatful heart

With a greatful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstreched arm
I will bless Your name

Oh, thank You Lord, yes
I just wanna thank You Lord (I just wanna thank You Lord)
Thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord
Thank You, thank You, thank You (thank You Lord)

I just wanna thank You Lord (I just wanna thank You Lord)
Thank You Lord
I just wanna thank You Lord
Thank You Lord

Yes we thank You Lord
Thank You Lord
Thank You Lord
Yes we thank You, oh we thank You

Lyrics Source

GOD IS GOOD... ALL THE TIME!

AND ALL THE TIME... GOD IS GOOD

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Glad you are now with us.
All glory to almighty.
Keep on preachin'

Halleluyah. He still has lots of things in stock for me. Thank God for life

That's more than a testimony dear; I'm glad you made it alive..... Cheers

Glory to God.
Thank you dear

You're most welcomed dear

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

All glory to Almighty God for He's good and His mercies endureth forever. Thanks for sharing your testimony. I know it's permanent. Remain blessed sis

oh wow! You've got much to be grateful for babe. Thank God for you life

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for sharing. I have upvoted your post and resteem it to my followers. This is to support you on this community

FOLLOW @giving-girl FOR MORE SUPPORT WITH RANDOM UPVOTES AND YOUR POST RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85