Gratitude day 2/62: FAMILY

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

There are many definitions on what family Is by different scholars in the sociological field and among the 5 most important social institutions, Family is regarded as the most important.

Below is one of the sociological definition of family
"we'll define family as a socially recognized group (usually joined by blood, marriage, cohabitation, or adoption) that forms an emotional connection and serves as an economic unit of society.
source this definition just cuts it for me.

Family is not based on the structure or just blood bonds, but over enduring lasting relationships built over time. That's why sometimes we refer to some people as friends turn family.✌🏼

IMG_1687.JPG
image source
family is everything

I'm so grateful for my family because they are unique, they are the reasons I can say I have best friends. They're reason why I keep going, after God they're my very strong source of energy and motivation. And no matter where I go to, the connection is always strong. For the challenges I didn't face alone, they were the ones who didn't let me face them alone, and everyone plays his/her own unique part.
God bless my family real good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87